We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
26
38
59
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
38
59
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here disabled room comfy bed budget hotels arrived late croissants hairdryer south route reims
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 190 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We've used this hotel a lot over the years and I am sad to say that I won't be coming back after this trip. Our room was clean but smelled of paint. The restaurant and bar were closed. The noise from upstairs kept us awake (how can you pace up and down in such a small area?!) So after a not-great nights sleep, we tried to have a coffee in the room. The UHT milk had curdled! I didn't know that was possible but I guess if you leave it in the heat it will. Never again! Makes me wonder if others are doing the same as the hotel was quite empty (apart from our herd of elephants)?

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank helencost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Changed from another Campanile where the restaurant service had been terrible. Pleased to find a refurbished room here, clean with working air-con. Package booked included Gourmet Demi-Pension. Big mistake. Staff member struggled to open a bottle of wine for the couple at another table. We sat at the bar for over 5 min while the girl struggled with this then the intricacies of the till without looking up to acknowledge our presence. Most of the Gourmet Menu was "off", and what was delivered was cold (though the frites were good), our wine was full of bits of cork, no spoons provided (got up from the table and found the cutlery drawer, most useful because at breakfast the cutlery stocks had run out). Most astonishingly, for service in France, no effort made to clear away our plates after each course (see photos below). Can only assume staff member had other things on her mind. Breakfast was below par compared to other Campaniles we have stayed at over 30+ yrs of traveling in France. Offerings were low quality, croissants smelt as though they had been held in the fridge for 2 years, lacked fruit bowl, etc. Finally paying the bill was a less than gracious experience. Plus points are that this hotel is conveniently situated for A26 travellers, rooms are well-presented with comfortable bed and air-con worked well. Fuel stations are in nearby supermarkets. Despite these conveniences staying here again is not an option and we will definitely look elsewhere and at other chains. Too many inexcusable experiences at Campanile hotels this year.

Room tip: Choose Room Only or somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 391xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

First, I want to point out the huge gap under the front door. Then.... we arrived for a breakfast. No hot or cold drinks and only what looked like remains of cheese etc. There was ONE member of staff and when I requested to fill up the breakfast bar I was ignored. She was too busy on the phone dealing with another matter. We eventually left. I demanded to speak to a manager but when the rude and arrogant staff reluctantly called her on phone, she laughed. The manager said she would refund our breakfast fee, but to this day there is no sign of refund. Also, when I arrived the night before, I asked for a beer after a long journey but it felt as if I bothered the staff. Never again.I wish Tripadvisor gave opportunity to leave feedback with zero "star". Campanile= bunch if cowboys

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bargain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Everything was fabulous from the friendly staff to the steaming hot shower. The new bathroom is a delight, big new powerful shower, new fluffy towels, soap and shampoo dispensers, hairdryer, bright lights, everything you could want. New bedroom too, decent amount of room as well, not like the cramped cheapies like the F1 and Premier nearby, tea/coffee, new TV, comfortable bed, decent pillows, and all for a reasonable price - cannot fault it - will definitely stay there again next time we go to France!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterfX1383NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Unfortunately many rooms were closed for refurbishment and building works made noise and dust. Monsieur had to have a sense of humour and he did. Despite having to lug baggage up two floors to find a working room we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 29, 2017

Dear Dunholme,

Many thanks for leaving your feeling after your stay at Campanile Reims Ouest Tinqueux.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy it plenty.
As you notice it, we are refreshing our rooms and bathroom. Did you like it?
We hope to welcome you after our refurbishment for your next stay in Champagne.
Best regards

Reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews