We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Manchester
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“decent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Didn't stay here but at a nearby associate hotel who gave us a discount voucher for the restaurant. After a long drive we just wanted convenience but we were surprised by a good meal at a reasonable price in a modern setting with outside space.
Tinqueux is essentially a collection of budget hotels, just off the motorway and with cheap petrol and is aimed at travellers. This is the best eating place we have tried.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    43
    32
    10
See reviews for
37
46
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is based on a business park with not very much else in the immediate area for tourists, however the restaurant within the hotel served good food. It is based close to the motorway network, and there is tonnes of free parking close to the rooms.

The staff within the hotel all speak English, so my lack of French was not an issue. The rooms were basic but very clean, and had everything you would expect for budget accommodation.

I would stay in a Campanile again. Very impressive for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunchaser147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

A two night stay was one too many. On our first night the heating wasn't working very well and we were so cold we ended up putting clothes, socks, and coats on. In the morning I mentioned this to the person at reception and asked if we could at least have another blanket. They were very keen NOT to give another blanket (just 1 pillow each + 1 think blanket is a bit light for a 3 star hotel), and said they would check the heating. They must have done that because the next night it was on full blast, 27 degrees when we got in, we adjusted it but despite being on Auto it still went down to 18 degrees by morning. Decor is very tired, the room was not very clean (soft drink sticky marks on the bedside table under the TV programme suggested the TV programme had not been moved to clean underneath). The shower was good, and breakfast also included a good choice, though a bit expensive at 10€ per person. Make sure you turn up with time to spare if you want breakfast: the first morning we arrive 15min before closing time and were told we were too late. Thankfully we were there to see relatives, so we had breakfast with them instead and borrowed a quilt from them for the second night. That hotel it is definitely not a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClogsKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tinqueux hotels

Bradford, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fortunately we only needed one night on the way back to the Tunnel. We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and we hoped it might have been refreshed by now. Sadly not. It is "tired" and in need of a major makeover (or major price reduction!). The beds were comfortable but the room showed that lack of attention to detail that suggests cleanliness is probably superficial. Example 1 - only after getting into bed did we find the bedside light did not work. Example 2 - only in the morning did we discover the shower head was less of a shower and more of a dribble. Campanile should be better than this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie R, Directeur général at Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Sir,

Thank you for spending time to comment on our hotel.
We recently changed all our bedding, it meets the criteria of Campanile.
I remain at your disposal to develop our institution.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a very short night here on our way back to the Channel Tunnel from Germany. It was ok, we had two rooms and both were of the same very basic standard. There is a kettle, hairdryer and some biscuits, but these are the only "luxuries" provided. They close the gate to the car park at night for security and it is very close to the motorway so it is convenient. It seemed pretty clean, but the room did have a bit of a grotty feel to it. Overall, I don't know that I'd stay here again, but it was pretty cheap and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemovemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent a long time trying to find a cheapish hotel which would accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (2 and 8months) and also supply a cot. I had to email the hotel directly and request a cot which was there on arrival (although no sheetless and a bit broken - they gave us sheets afterwards when we asked but I had to use our own blankets) I had booked a room with 3 single beds, but as there was a cot there was no room for the 3rd bed. The room was very small, I can't see how the bathroom door or entry door would open with a 3rd bed as we struggled and had to move the cot about to open them. Otherwise, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable, large bathroom, good tv etc and parking so it was still good value but I think next time I will look for a bigger family room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight stop travelling back from Italy to the Channel Tunnel. The rooms were quite bleak, and unfortuantely the bedding in three out of five rooms had not been changed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank centrifugeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.3 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
0.2 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux
0.3 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux

Property: Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
Address: 42 avenue Sarah Bernhardt, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing