We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed, shame about everything else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fortunately we only needed one night on the way back to the Tunnel. We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and we hoped it might have been refreshed by now. Sadly not. It is "tired" and in need of a major makeover (or major price reduction!). The beds were comfortable but the room showed that lack of attention to detail that suggests cleanliness is probably superficial. Example 1 - only after getting into bed did we find the bedside light did not work. Example 2 - only in the morning did we discover the shower head was less of a shower and more of a dribble. Campanile should be better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie R, Directeur général at Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Sir,

Thank you for spending time to comment on our hotel.
We recently changed all our bedding, it meets the criteria of Campanile.
I remain at your disposal to develop our institution.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a very short night here on our way back to the Channel Tunnel from Germany. It was ok, we had two rooms and both were of the same very basic standard. There is a kettle, hairdryer and some biscuits, but these are the only "luxuries" provided. They close the gate to the car park at night for security and it is very close to the motorway so it is convenient. It seemed pretty clean, but the room did have a bit of a grotty feel to it. Overall, I don't know that I'd stay here again, but it was pretty cheap and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthemovemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent a long time trying to find a cheapish hotel which would accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (2 and 8months) and also supply a cot. I had to email the hotel directly and request a cot which was there on arrival (although no sheetless and a bit broken - they gave us sheets afterwards when we asked but I had to use our own blankets) I had booked a room with 3 single beds, but as there was a cot there was no room for the 3rd bed. The room was very small, I can't see how the bathroom door or entry door would open with a 3rd bed as we struggled and had to move the cot about to open them. Otherwise, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable, large bathroom, good tv etc and parking so it was still good value but I think next time I will look for a bigger family room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight stop travelling back from Italy to the Channel Tunnel. The rooms were quite bleak, and unfortuantely the bedding in three out of five rooms had not been changed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centrifugeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel room itself was quite a nice room, rather spacious with a TV & kettle and I slept very well in the comfy bed. The thing that ruined it for me with this hotel was the attitude of the staff in the hotel restaurant. The bar staff were very rude, despite most people from the coach party speaking to them in French. The look of utter comtempt for no reason put a bit of a downer on our overnight stay in this hotel! In a nutshell, if we had not eaten in the restaurant, I would've been happy with this hotel but unfortunately we did and encountered the very rude staff in the bar and so I cannot rate this hotel any higher than I have.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Côté jardin absolument, et 1er étage pour éviter les passages en rez de chaussée.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
0.3 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux
2.8 mi away
Campanile Reims Sud Bezannes
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux

Address: 42 avenue Sarah Bernhardt, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range: $56 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing