We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be fooled by the kettle and biscuits...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Leeds
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the kettle and biscuits...”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a very short night here on our way back to the Channel Tunnel from Germany. It was ok, we had two rooms and both were of the same very basic standard. There is a kettle, hairdryer and some biscuits, but these are the only "luxuries" provided. They close the gate to the car park at night for security and it is very close to the motorway so it is convenient. It seemed pretty clean, but the room did have a bit of a grotty feel to it. Overall, I don't know that I'd stay here again, but it was pretty cheap and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemovemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    42
    33
    10
See reviews for
36
46
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent a long time trying to find a cheapish hotel which would accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (2 and 8months) and also supply a cot. I had to email the hotel directly and request a cot which was there on arrival (although no sheetless and a bit broken - they gave us sheets afterwards when we asked but I had to use our own blankets) I had booked a room with 3 single beds, but as there was a cot there was no room for the 3rd bed. The room was very small, I can't see how the bathroom door or entry door would open with a 3rd bed as we struggled and had to move the cot about to open them. Otherwise, the room was very clean and beds were comfortable, large bathroom, good tv etc and parking so it was still good value but I think next time I will look for a bigger family room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight stop travelling back from Italy to the Channel Tunnel. The rooms were quite bleak, and unfortuantely the bedding in three out of five rooms had not been changed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centrifugeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tinqueux hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel room itself was quite a nice room, rather spacious with a TV & kettle and I slept very well in the comfy bed. The thing that ruined it for me with this hotel was the attitude of the staff in the hotel restaurant. The bar staff were very rude, despite most people from the coach party speaking to them in French. The look of utter comtempt for no reason put a bit of a downer on our overnight stay in this hotel! In a nutshell, if we had not eaten in the restaurant, I would've been happy with this hotel but unfortunately we did and encountered the very rude staff in the bar and so I cannot rate this hotel any higher than I have.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
820 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux

Property: Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux
Address: 42 avenue Sarah Bernhardt, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Reims Ouest - Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing