We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another OK performance - somewhat noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another OK performance - somewhat noisy”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Another dependable ibis stay. Room clean, and reasonably quiet except for less than intelligent people in rooms in same corridor allowing their doors to slam, which was very disturbing, at many hours of the day. Location whilst "praised" by some reviewers for proximity to motorway and CORA was OK, though like similar ibis hotels was not the nicest area of town. Again, please, please, please can Ibis put some tea/coffee making facilities in the room for the Brits!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank wombleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    327
    126
    16
    4
See reviews for
131
271
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel staff were excellent and very welcoming as well as will to assist in any manner they could. However, we had 4 things which made the stay less than ideal... 1) We booked a disabled room and were indeed allocated one, but the room was so small that when my wife's scooter was brought into the room there was no room to put our cases anywhere - thankfully there was a reasonable sized bathroom, into which we left the cases, not ideal, but we managed as it was only overnight, speaking of the bathroom, this brings me to 2) or a disabled room, I am very surprised to find no seat in the over bath shower, meaning my wife had to awkwardly climb into the bath and sit on the rim to shower 3) Only 1 plug point in the whole room?? with laptop and a scooter to charge as well as a hairdryer things had to be juggled (staff loaned us a double adaptor).And finally.... 4) The loo failed to flush sufficiently with no power to flush away even a small piece of loo paper, let alone anything else - we could not be offered another room as the hotel was full and all partner hotels in the locality were also fully booked, so we at first we offered the opportunity to use the public loo in the reception area - not very good for a disabled person in the middle of the night OR (wait for this one) a bucket we could fill to pour down the loo to replace the flush! We had to accept this last offer though were less than happy with it, but we were rewarded but a promise Ibis make that once a problem is reported, if it is not fixed to our satisfaction within 15 minutes then they would refund the cost of the room, as well as breakfast and any drinks consumed. So being a Yorkshireman, this was very acceptable to me.... the bed and bedding however were very comfortable indeed and an excellent sleep was had.

Room Tip: Make sure everything works and report it promptly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very nice hotel and very helpful staff. The room was very clean and well thought out, as are all the IBIS hotels. The restaurant was good value. It was a little difficult to locate the entrance to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jumic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms are small but everything is very clean and works. Close to the motorway and an excellent over-night stop-over. Restaurant food good but not great. Reception service excellent; restaurant service less so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Harold_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Whenever I go on holiday to the south of France or Italy I always begin and end my trip at this hotel. It is easy to access from the motorway, the staff are pleasant and the availability of a Courtepaille on site is a great advantage. It wouldn't be a holiday without a visit to Tinqueux.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ste120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel close to motorway and linked to courtpaille restaurant which serves reasonably priced grilled meats. The hotel rooms are quite small but adequate for one night when a bed is all you need after a days driving. Breakfast is continental with a fairly wide choice. There is ample parking and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rew36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We often stop at Tinqueux on the way up from the South of France to England drive and it is also a throw up between the Novotel and the Ibis. This time the Ibis won hands down, two bedrooms for the same price as one family room in the Novotel, and with fresh clean linen, duvets, extra pillows and a lovely clean bathroom. The Ibis is clean, functional and comfortable. The ladies in the restaurant in the morning at breakfast were somewhat surly and we had to ask for several items but this is not unusual for French service and to be fair I think they were slightly harassed by the huge coach party that had just descended for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SWfamily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 69 in Reims
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Reims Tinqueux

Property: Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Address: 50 Route des Soissons Autoroute A4 A26 | Exit Reims-Tinqueux, 51433 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Reims Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Reims Tinqueux hotel is located 2.5 Miles (4 km) from the city center, Notre Dame cathedral, the TGV train station and Reims stadium. It is a perfect base for visiting the historical UNESCO listed monuments and Champagne houses. This fully refurbished hotel at the gateway to Reims has 74 comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, and offers free WIFI, a Courtepaille restaurant, a bar, a terrace and a free car park. Located 5 minutes from the TGV train stations, enjoy our 74 refurbished rooms for a family trip or for your meetings, before visiting the Champagne vineyards and exploring the heritage of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Reims Tinqueux Hotel Tinqueux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing