We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop en route for the Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to stop en route for the Alps”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Easy to find - straight off the Autoroute - and comfortable / quiet / clean rooms. Pool area is nicely tended too. Great breakfast sets you up for the long journey ahead - with good service. Service at Reception too was good. Sadly, the service in the restaurant at our evening meal was surly, which was at odds with our overall experience and as such is the only reason why we haven't scored this hotel 'excellent'.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    413
    140
    36
    19
See reviews for
319
271
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a hotel for long distance travellers. We arrived after 21:00. Good facilities and rooms were let down by slow bar service and reception unable to replace a faulty light bulb. Morning was good - breakfast staff helpful and friendly, reception ditto - the normal standard for Accor hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well designed and welcoming, ideally placed adjacent to the motorway A26, easily found without getting lost. Hotel reception is large and staff welcoming. Bedroom and bathroom surpassed our expectations, very well fitted out, superb shower room. Ate in restaurant in the evening and service was good, food well prepared and prices reasonable. We had a special offer on the hotel price because we booked early, and the price we paid €50 was great value, though we thought breakfast was a bit much at €15 each, however it was still good value for B&B in really pleasant surroundings. Only negative is absence of a lift, lugging heavy cases up stairs is not the best way to get to a bedroom to relax after a long journey. We would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khwannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently used the hotel as a stop over between Calais and the Alps. It was well located (just of the motorway) but far enough away not to hear the road noise. The exterior is a little dated but the interior has recently been refurbished to a high quality. The staff were friendly and very efficient and catered for all our needs. There is an outdoor swimming pool which was much appreciated by our children after spending many hours in the car! An excellent place to stop and we will use the hotel again in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We used this hotel for a one night stopover on our return home from a French holiday. The hotel itslef is well maintained - the carpets in the corridors are a bit tatty, but the room itself was very clean and comfortable. Our teenage son had a proper double bed to himself - a nice change from the usual rollaway. The bathroom was teeny though! might have been a pain if staying for any length of time...
Dinner was surprisingly tasty - the total bill came to 100 Euros which was inclusive of 3 courses each, drinks and saprkling water. Breakfast was also decent - usual croissants/pain au chocolat and fruit, but also scrambled eggs, bacon and dinky little sausages!
We used the pool - get towels from reception - and it was nice way to chill out after a very long drive!
Overall, we were really pleased with our stay - good sleep, friendly staff and decent food. What more do you want from a stopover??!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room -worth teh extra money, and actuallyt cheaper than a standard if you can pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffinette1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
2.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
0.0 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
1.2 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
503 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Reims Tinqueux

Property: Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Address: Route de Soissons | CS 70020, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Reims Tinqueux 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Reims Tinqueux is in a calm green setting. Ideal for business trips and family vacation right in the heart of the champagne vineyards, with its cellars, and a few minutes from the historical center of Reims with some UNESCO listed sites. Our 127 rooms have been designed to offer greater comfort and our 9 refurbished modular meeting rooms can be adapted to your needs. Come and discover our bar, our restaurant and its Novotel Cafe menu. Free outdoor parking. Perfect for family trips, the Novotel Reims Tinqueux hotel offers various amenities to help you relax, such as the outdoor pool which is open in season, a terrace, garden, playground, Xbox, Kapla, comics and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Reims Tinqueux Hotel Tinqueux
Novotel Tinqueux
Tinqueux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing