We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book by accident”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Assiette Champenoise
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Certificate of Excellence
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Do not book by accident”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Turned up at the hotel to find that we had booked a 5* establishment. Must pay more attention in future. All the usual services ie parking your car and collecting the luggage. The room was not better than adequate although clean and comfortable enough. Prices were eye watering (maybe not if you are used to this level) such as 18 euros for a small glass of white wine. We had dinner which was a real experience - lots of staff, simultaneous lifting of covers off plates, somewhat over attentive service. The food was excellent although not what I would normally choose and the bread was truly superb - and plenty of it. Staff very professional. We skipped breakfast as it was 29 euros a head. The main reason for my marking it down is the price because I was paying for things that I really did not want. If you like that sort of thing - go for it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    112
    49
    26
    26
See reviews for
51
312
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wonderful hotel, excellent service and a great team looking after you.
Had dinner at the hotel. Great experience, no English menus, very expensive, lovely dinning room, so many staff to look after you, but for example, three litle pieces of different cheese, with the option of cherry sauce and 2 other chutney's the equivalent of nearly £25.00. This restaurant is not for the faint hearted. Becareful with the wine list, there are wines there for over £6,000 a bottle !
Breakfast was nothing that you could not find in any good hotel and a bit of a disappointment.
Lovely experience but would not pay that sort of money again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ummed and ahhed about which restaurants to book in Reims, given the many high-quality options, but were not disappointed. By far the best dining experience we have had. Granted it was lunch time and we were one of three tables in the restaurant, but the cast of ten or more waiting staff made this meal truly memorable. The chef popped out to speak to us and seemed like a truly nice bloke, and we thoroughly enjoyed each and every course. The wine pairing, though expensive, was also definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_TravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the surprise, tasting menu here and WOW what an experience it was! The food was delicious, service faultless and the surroundings magnificent. We had a most memorable evening and of the many Michelin star restaurants we have visited this is our favourite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The pros : nice main building, with historical features yet contemporary furnishing. Annexes are not so nice from outside but nicely furnished inside and fitted with modern equipment. The establishment is a family run business and the owner is present on the ground making sure that every guest is well looked after.
The cons : proximity of a main road can generate some noise pollution at times but this is quite limited.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is truly 5 star. When you approach, along the main road, you can forgive yourself for thinking " what have i booked", but as you turn into the gates ...WOW. It is beautiful. Inside it is modern and chic. We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The restaurant is very french (naturally) and is very expensive, especially the wines. The service in the restaurant is a bit OTT and i laughed when the coffee beans were put under my nose to choose if i wanted blue mountain or cost rican blend. Altogether a great hotel especially if money is no object.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StartARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
740 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful spot, nice architecture and well maintained gardens.
Splendid and comfortable rooms, properly decorated with taste.
The restaurant is excellent although the service is a bit arrogant and French snob.
Great selection of entrees made from fresh products indeed.
The meat was absolutely savoury (veal) and perfectly cooked!
Superb selection of cheeses,but the waiter had some difficulties rembemring all of them...hopefully of of our host heed him!
Exquisite home made sorbets, light and tangy.
Great coffee and mignardises.
A good address that just needs to train a bit more its staff.
Overrated at **, one is ctainly more adequate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
2.3 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
703 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
881 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
1.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Assiette Champenoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Assiette Champenoise

Property: L'Assiette Champenoise
Address: 40 avenue Paul Vaillant Couturier, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Assiette Champenoise 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your L'Assiette Champenoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Assiette Champenoise Hotel Reims
l Assiette Champenoise Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing