We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
14
96
81
39
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
96
81
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest your head no frills bear in mind beds were comfortable motorway alps
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked this as a stop on our way to Calais. Price was cheap, 60 Euro for 4 of us. After reading some of the reviews we were wary of what to expect. Room was tiny but clean and bed sheets were clean. Bathroom had a bad smell which made me feel physically sick. Lots of free parking and great location just off the motorway on an industrial estate with a Carre Four, Mc Donalds and chinese restaurant nearby. Fine if you just need a cheap one night stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X2061GTkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Welcome was ok and lobby area is bright and clean.
Rooms are in need of upgrade as carpets are stained, curtains have holes in and bathroom smells of mildew.
It was too hot in rooms with no air conditioning.
Noisy outside at night
Won’t use again unless upgrade

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RickChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

one star tourist class hotel. you can not stay more than one night.
corridor carpets needs updating , clean room .
full of student quite place off the road.
plenty shop and bakery around
did not have breakfast

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 452hamdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

After an okay welcome and from a clean lobby I went up to the room. It was July and hot outside. I was only spending one night. Once you get beyond the clean lobby it goes downhill (might I say cliff) from there. The hall carpets and walls were filthy. It was dark. The bedroom was no better with the kind of carpeting one is afraid to walk on barefoot. I couldn’t identify what was clinging to the walls. The room stank of air freshener. The bathroom walls were equally marred with dark grey patches. Finally, the pillows were tainted yellow. The window curtain was full of holes. Finally, with 32 degree heat and a southern exposure, the window opens only about 5 cm. It was stifling all night long.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 992craigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

I think the title says it all. This is a cheap no frills hotel we used en route to catch a ferry from Calais.

Beds were comfortable so made for a perfect rest stop. Also very close to auto route so excellent for travellers.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank karlamarie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews