We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
68
132
63
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
132
63
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great shower one night helpful staff route lake stop spain motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 289 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

If you want to sleep don't stay here. The walls are paper thin and when you have people next door who have no appreciation of the fact they have neighbours, a restful night will not be had.
The rooms are clean and functional and very green!
The restaurant was fairly pricey for the quality of the food given. We ordered steak thinking it would be difficult to mess up but I'm afraid we were wrong, it was tough and very gristly.
True it's cheap to stay but on this occasion we did get what we paid for and left the next morning after about 2 hours sleep feeling shattered.

Room tip: I don't think there is a good room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception L, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019
Google Translation

Bonsoir,

Nous sommes désolés de cette mauvaise expérience au seins de notre établissement.
Il ne faut pas hésiter à contacter la réception afin que nous nous occupions de vos voisins bruyant.
En ce qui concerne la restauration nous sommes navrés que nos plats n'est pas comblés votre attente.
Toutes nos excuses

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Small and friendly. Clean room. Large bed. Intimate restaurant with very good, varied entrée buffet and hot buffet for main course, as well as 'plats'. Steak was tough, but waitress noticed and was going to tell chef.
manager? sorted out how we could use a 30 euro credit - no problem, though Louvre Hotels central reservations were no help at all.
Breakfast buffet very good, but would have liked to have been offered the half board option as we didn't know it would be cheaper.

Room tip: Ask for half board if you want breakfast and dinner.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gandlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception L, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Hello, Madam and Mr TATTERSAL
Thank you for this positive feedback from the entire Campanile Joué Lès Tours team.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, our hospitality and services.
We are always attentive to the needs and requests of our customers
For the Steack, we did a commercial management and we didn't charge the supplement in the chosen menu
For your next stays, don't hesitate to book directly with our reception service and choose the package that suits you.
See you soon.
Best regards,
Rémi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

I travel through France regularly and on the way use either here or the camponile in orleans depending on the route. I made the reservation for this place a week or so in advance and was warmly greeted even with my poor French. The nice chap on the reception spoke good English and was very helpful. I had booked on the website a twin room as I was by myself and it was a bit cheaper however was upgraded to a very nice double on the ground floor which was great as I didn't have to manage the stairs. The room as usual was really bright and clean and of the finest green in all the land. I booked a meal in the restaurant which as in France opens at 1900, I like to eat earlier but over the years had had to get used to the French later opening. I did have to move from the first table I was sat at as the overhead AC was super noisy but the next table by the window was fine. I ordered the steak and was not disappointed. I also selected the recommended wine to accompany it and it was a good choice although to find out later it was more expensive than the meal itself but it was a nice treat after a long trip. I had a great shower and a great nights sleep in a really comfy bed. I have never been disappointed by Camponile and will stay again. Its also so easy to get to just off the motorway but also in a quiet area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Gunnerhavesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception L, Responsable réception at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Hello sir

Thank you for this positive feedback from the entire Campanile Joué Lès Tours team.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the welcome and service of our team.
see you soon in our Campanile Joué les Tours

Best regards,
Remi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were very pleased with our stay from arrival to departure with good friendly service, comfy clean rooms and good food.The location is great too, in a quiet suburb by a lake.Highly recommended.The staff were great and we enjoyed a really good meal in the evening as well as the breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception L, Responsable réception at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hello sir
Thank you for your feedback.
Our Campanile Joué Lès Tours is well located near the Lac des Bretonnières, its wooded park and its nautical base.
This site is ideal for sports, walking or a walk alone, couple or families.
For information, our hotel is also well located to visit the city of Tours, its region, the castles of the Loire and the Beauval Zoo among others.
For our restaurant, the dishes are presented in the form of self-serve buffet (starters, hot, desserts and cheeses), well stocked with fresh products and seasons. We also offer à la carte dishes such as pasta, pizzas, steak, rib eye, burger, children's menu ... cooked every day in a different and tasty way.
Regards,
Remi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Stopped off on route back to the UK at this chain hotel. As others have commented it's a short walking distance to a lovely large lake and park area which has some great walks. The hotel itself is very functional and clean - don't be put off by the fact that externally all the stairs and wood bannisters etc are in urgent need of painting and look rather "tatty". The actual rooms are fine, if rather basic as to be expected from this chain. There is a nice restaurant on the property but we chose to walk to a great pizza place about 15 minutes away called I'lle de Pizza which was terrific. We would return as it is a ideal for a touring stop over. Hopefully they'll point the front soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception L, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hello sir
Thank you for this positive feedback from the entire Campanile Joué Lès Tours team.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
As you noted in your opinion, our new generation rooms, are very comfortable with practical amenities (flat screen TV, air conditioning or heating depending on the season, a desk, a courtesy tray with kettle, biscuit and hot drinks, free wifi connection…).
For the stairs and the ramps of the exteriors, the works are finished. They are renovated and clean.
We hope to welcome you to our restaurant during your next stay. You will enjoy the hot buffet, that of starters and desserts garnished with fresh and seasonal products or dishes of the day.
For information, our autumn/winter menu has arrived!
Best regards,
Remi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews