We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return from Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Return from Spain”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Perfect location and very easy to find. The large nature park is wonderful to walk through (perfect as we had our two dogs with us) The Lake is so accessible and so different from the Campanile at the Lake in Bordeaux ( our previous nights stopover )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    111
    44
    12
    2
See reviews for
45
90
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senglea, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here with some of my friends during a business trip.

The place is nice and comfortable. The biggest problem was that nobody knows to speak english! not even at the reception. I communicated successfully thanks to their free WiFi and google translate. Also the TV was nice but it would have really helped if their was a couple of channels in english.

I can't complain about the service, the rooms very cleaned daily very well and the breakfast was good with a good variety.

Definitely a good place to stay for a short period of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL-PAGGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

La patronne was unwelcoming. We were given room 9 - a unit for disabled person with communicating door to next room. We were unhappy with the room but were reluctant to complain because of the terseness of the patronne. The dining room was noisy around the reception area because of loud chatter, not by diners but by the waiting staff and patronne. We enjoyed the food. On December 8th we shall return to Joue and hope for a better experience.

Room Tip: We choose Campanile (currently staying 5 nights at Brive) for its overall appeal of the rooms. If a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I used this hotel as a stopover twice, going south to meet up with friends in Dordogneshire and again on the return journey. I chose this particular Campanile because of the lovely park close by. It would have been ideal for walking my little dog that should have travelled with me. Sadly she was called to the big kennel in the sky shortly before our holiday.
The hotel is more of a motel with parking outside the rooms. I could not fault this Campanile, spotlessly clean, pleasant helpful staff and reasonable food. Dining arrangements are typical of the Campanile chain, at dinner there is a very good starter buffet, a choice of main courses including a Plat de Jour and an extensive dessert buffet. You are expected to eat as much as you like from the starter and dessert buffet. It is one of the menu choices to just have a starter and desert. I think you should be more than satisfied if choosing this option. The cold buffet breakfast is excellent.
Another plus for this hotel, close by, probably about 200m away is a SuperU fuel station that accepts most credit cards when the kiosk is closed.
Overall, an ideal stopover hotel that I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here for four days whilst exploring places nearby. It is such a peaceful area with woods nearby but also other hotels, etc. We were able to park our car exactly in front of our room with the main reception area opposite. The staff were excellent and friendly.
One early morning at 6.a.m. before reception was open for the day, a mini bus arrived and several Asians from Holland got out making a lot of noise, waking us and presumably other people up. They were walking to and fro talking loudly to one another and even tried to open our door, which they couldn't, rattling it several times. They must have managed to access a room upstairs as it eventually went quiet after we heard several footsteps to and fro in the room above us. We reported it to reception when we got up for breakfast and they quickly dealt with it and were gone by the evening - don't know the details.

Our room was very comfortable and clean and newly refurbished. Toiletries have now been replaced by a dispenser in both the bath and sink areas. There was a tea maker plus tea and coffee, also biscuits and two sweets each day. Breakfast was in a pleasant room with a plentiful choice of food and drinks. If our holiday hadn't already been planned with a tour around SW France we would have been happy to stay on longer. We shall not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ground floor as there is no lift to the upper level only an outside stairca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a driving break before visiting friends in the Charante. It is conveniently located just South of Tours and immediately off a main road, which made finding it easy. The welcome was warm and friendly and we were asked if we would like to book a table for dinner. We were glad that we did as the food was very well cooked and reasonably priced, with the Plat du Jour being great value. We hadn't stayed in a Campanile before but we were very happy with the quality and the comfort of the room. They also offer free wi-fi, but we found our room to be a little far away from the router to get a strong signal. The are seats in the bar area which we found were better located to get a good signal. The hotel also offers free off-road parking. The hotel is located off the Avenue du Lac, which is in a quiet residential area. There are great walks around the lakes opposite the hotel, if your stay affords you the time. Overall, we thought this hotel to be good value for money, very comfortable with the added bonus of a good restaurant on site.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank taylors_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Was very fortunate that the room was only 2 steps away from the parking as requested. Situated in a very quite locality in Tours. Nice and cosy room. The restaurant offers buffet for starters/buffet for dessert which is excellent and at a very good price as well.
Rooms also offer complimentary tea coffee kits with crackers.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoogleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joue-les-Tours
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
#11 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
#4 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
6.6 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS C. Cial La Petite Arche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chantepie
Hotel Chantepie
#3 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours

Property: Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Address: Route De Chinon Avenue Du Lac Les Bretonnieres | Les Bretonnieres, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Joue-les-Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing