We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did what we wanted, no more, no less.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis Ariane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Logis Ariane
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Did what we wanted, no more, no less.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

OK, it's not the most attractive of hotels but if you're driving from Calais going south west it's perfectly placed for an overnight stop and this is the second time we've stayed there. I suppose I'm biased as we take our dog with us and not only does this hotel accept dogs there is also a large park across the road for walking the pooch.

The rooms are pretty much what I expect from this sort of place. Basic but well equipped, clean and functional. Wi-fi worked well enough for me.

The downside is that it has no restaurant although the Hotel du Lac next door and the Campanile along the road both do reasonable food although book early as they do appear to get full.

Breakfast was OK with plenty of choice and the secure parking is a bonus when you've a car packed full of holiday "stuff".

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
15
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We toured the Loire by bike and this was probably the most disappointing hotel of all. Near the lake, yes, but lacking any feel except that of a cheap business hotel, everything being small and functional only. It was probably built in the mid 80's and was already a little tired. However, that said, the hotel and our room were very clean and the breakfast OK. Our bed was satisfactory and the bathroom very small but functional. The covered pool was very small although it may have delighted small children. If you have time there are lots of water sports to enjoy on the lake.
We were told on arrival that there are only 2 local restaurants and one was already fully booked, - it appears that at least one of them was owned by our hotel. We ate in the other, the Restaurant du Lac Joue-Les-Tours which was part of another hotel and not to be recommended if you are looking for something at all special.
If you are able to search for hotels further from Tours, you'll stand a chance of a hotel of character.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betelorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joue-les-Tours hotels

Henfield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

When we booked this hotel for 1 night as a stop-over on our way back from the South West of France to Calais, our main priority was something for our 2 children to do when we got there. That need was fulfilled by a lovely covered & heated swimming pool that stays open until 9pm and a little outdoor play area. The hotel itself is small but scrupulously clean and well maintained. We had a quadruple room which was well equipped but incredibly small. With a double bed & a bunk bed, a dressing table and a TV there was literally about 4 square feet of floor space left. That said the bathroom was more than adequate & well stocked with fresh towels and soaps. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, usualy continental fare. I would go back, but only for 1 night. My top tip however is to ensure you have dinner early &/or before you get there as the local bars & restaurants (what there were of them) close at 10pm.

Room Tip: Quadruple room was very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucywholunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
219 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

The main problem with the hotel is finding it. Eventually a local lady led us there in her car. It is on an industrial estate miles from anywhere, together with a couple of other motel type establishments. It is next to a pretty lake, but nothing else.

The trauma of getting there after a long drive from London prejudiced us against it but in fact it was adequate. We ate at the restaurant next door, and had a better meal than we had anticipated.

The advertised pool is tiny.

Both the hotel and the restaurant have limited opening hours. Be careful about this as if you miss them I don't know what you could do.

Once more we were asked about breakfasts before we had even checked in. Breakfast was poor - I would say no, and get a cup of coffee and a croissant somewhere on the road.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank verity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We booked this hotel for a few nights and ended up staying only one night. The room was not like the room photo on the internet at all and the bathroom was old and parts of bathroom needed a good cleaning and some maintenance. We did not take the breakfast. The WIFI is included but too slow to be effective.There was little sound proofing in the room. IMHO you should not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joue-les-Tours
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chantepie
Hotel Chantepie
#1 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
#4 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Tours Sud
Mercure Tours Sud
#3 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#4 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Ariane

Property: Logis Ariane
Address: 8 avenue du Lac, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Joue-les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Ariane 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Logis Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing