We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
110
125
60
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
125
60
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building one night lovely base spa facilities hotel is simply beautiful steam bath nice outlook beautiful grounds quiet location croissants tours luggage staircase century draw wines stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 326 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019

A lovely little friendly sized Chateau a few minutes from Tours - Perfect for Big Chateaux visiting, then to come back to peace and quiet.
Super comfortable, with charming happy staff. A delightful annexe which was perfect for us as we had our dog - and French windows out to the garden great.
Had a very good meal in the evening and some fabulous wine...... Altogether a really nice place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

This was a stop over on our way further south. The staff were welcoming,helpful,attentive but not overbearing. The restaurant was great and both my husband and I had the menu gourmand. What a treat. We also asked the waiter to chose the wine for us to go with each course. They were all fabulous. We declined breakfast as still full from the night before but we were brought coffee and croissants to help us on our way.Our room was warm and comfortable with a nice outlook over the gardens

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modernoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this Chateau for just one night. The staff were friendly and welcoming to us and our dog. Our room had a nice outlook and was warm and comfortable with everything we needed.

We had our evening meal in the hotel which we both thoroughly enjoyed. The service was attentive and my husband and I both had different meals which were both excellent. The extra little surprise courses added were fab too. All in all an excellent meal and we would highly recommend eating here.

The following morning we had breakfast which was also very nice. This was a buffet with plenty to choose from.

We would definitely return to this Chateau in the future. Oh and I forget to mention that it’s dog friendly too!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LisaE637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Nice property, nicely appointed rooms, quiet location. The high point is the food. If you have the option select the "half board" which includes bkst & dinner, or at least consider dinning there one night. The meals were fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is a chateau as one might imagine from an 18th century work of fiction. It is a magnificent building set in beautiful grounds, with superb interior decorations. The room was huge and well-furnished, and the bed was most comfortable. One draw-back for anybody with mobility problems - flights of stairs connect to the various levels..

Room tip: Views across the grounds are recommended.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews