We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
6
26
30
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
26
30
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Nice welcome from reception but the room was a disappointment. It was very small and dingy. Whilst I appreciate this is a budget hotel the difference between this one and the one in Yvetot makes them worlds apart. I would think that this had been a Campanile or similar in a past life but it is in need of a bit of an update and a deep clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValerieAnne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

we were a little apprehensive about this hotel because the reviews werent great,having said this they werent recent,we asked and got a quiet room on the top floor because we were touring for a couple of days,Yes there is no lift but I am sure that following the other B&bs we stayed in they will eventually put one in.The room was very clean as was the bathroom,The evening receptionist was very helpful especially on a Sunday when nothing in France is open even in high season.McDonalds was heaving so we went to the La Patatarie Restaurant opposite the hotel which was fine.If you are going out for the day,Lidl two minutes drive does really nice fresh Sandwiches ect.

Room tip: top floor right in the corner so no one walks by
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzieb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Arrived for stopover had ground floor room which was OK new bed but carpet, bathroom floor and woodwork all a bit dirty and needed some TLC, reception OK woman quite friendly but more interested in drinking beer with friends!!! Stopped on way back as used B & B's many times just thought may be a blip, receptionist this time quite friendly a bit of a take it or leave it attitude it was an effort to get 2 pillows and 2 poor ladies in there 70's had to carry cases up 1st floor as he would not help!!! This room on 1st floor new bed again which took up most of room, very dark and dingy again dirty carpet, bathroom a bit better but all woodwork and doors needed a good deep clean. Stayed in B & B's on many occasions this was the worst and will not stay again, and not very impressed on leaving at 9 am a man well known to the receptionist arrived with his very obvious lady that does!!!!! Not impressed B & B.

Room tip: Ground floor as no assistance given
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Staff nice. VERY small room ,bathroom old and need updating , air con not working on a very hot day. This was first time we stayed in B and B hotels breakfast was ok would not stay there on return journey changed to St Avertin in Tours very nice hotel and our other 2 stays at B and B hotels were very nice

Room tip: Do not go ther need to be up dated to a more modern hotel
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Faultless service on arrival from the receptionist who was happy to speak English and answered all our questions. The room is your typical basic hotel but the uncomfortable bed left us both with back pain the following morning. Breakfast had been over 6€ each and apparently served till 10am, but when we arrived at 9.30 there was very little left- certainly no scrambled eggs and only a couple of bacon rashers remained. I'd give the usual advice to English travellers- take your own tea bag! Not a bad room and plenty of parking, but we'd paid quite a bit less for a much nicer room the previous night in an Ibis Budget.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SillySuffolkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews