We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
187
184
22
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
184
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location modern hotel recommend this hotel after a long day evening meal one night stay free parking overnight stop dog tours stopover spain ferry caen roads connection chateaux
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 404 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2018

I appreciated the clean room which is fitted with air conditioning, the big flat TV screen, good wifi connection, the bed was hard and soft at the same time, electric shutter operational and providing good isolation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator56595309018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We are not hard to please but this chain-style hotel in the central Loire Valley (suburb of Tours) met all of our usual criteria. Rooms are mall but clean; bathrooms modern with all plumbing functional (and fast hot water); beds a bit squishy but OK; WiFi works, though like most other hotels we experienced, it wavers. Hotel generally adequate in every respect. Not a lot of soul, but when you are touring all day, it is a good place to rest, and even to have dinner. They have a few veggie options but not much flexibility. (There is a commercial street 15 minutes away with a very good Italian restaurant, see separate review). Breakfast at Le Garden very good, better in budget hotels in the U.S.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GentilleAlouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way and returning from our holiday in Spain. Really relaxing after a hard days drive with a good little bar to buy a drink and then have it in their garden. Very relaxing.
Rooms not massive but very clean, modern and perfect for an overnight stop, and you don’t have to drive out to eat as they have a very good restaurant enabling you to order off Carte.
A really enjoyable breakfast is available to set you up for your next days travels.
In a quiet location I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling on business or leisure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank andrewhD9894RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Extremely clean and comfortable. We chose it because it accepted dogs and there is a great area at the back of the hotel to walk them. However, the room was so small we were literally tripping both of our hounds and one dog had to sleep in the bathroom as there was no room for them both to stretch out.
Food in hotel very nice but main dishes are pricey and come in small portions.

Room tip: A real squash if you are travelling with more than one dog!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Enjoyed our one night stay on our way back home through the Loire Valley after a few weeks tour on motorbike. Friendly helpful staff and free parking. Lovely clean room and bathroom,comfortable bed. Wifi good connection.Sheltered outside seating great to sit out and relax. Delicious evening meal and very good breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews