We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
134
320
122
35
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
320
122
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night car park staff were lovely an overnight stay plenty of parking choose this hotel ground floor southern france great stopover small room tours laure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 619 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in the hotel Ibis.Staff very helpful Breakfast excellent Plenty of restaurants nearby Room very comfortable If visiting Tours recommend using Tram and ride It is relatively cheap and quick

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hotrod919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDirectionPC, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear hotrod919,
Many thanks for your feedback about Ibis Tours Sud. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the location an confort. We will be delighted to welcome you again. See you soon Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 5 family members. When we arrived there was 2 coaches of people who had just arrived before us being dealt with so a lengthy wait entailed. The rooms were dark and the Aircon was absolutely useless. The beds were not made up correctly and my oldest son slept on the floor because of this. I reported my issues to the receptionist but was told to send an email to customer service as she couldn’t personally help fix the problem. I use ibis a lot but this has got to be the worst hotel I’ve ever been in. I’ve sent several emails of complaint today but the response wasn’t exactly helpful. There are so many other hotels in this area and are probably less expensive. Avoid this one if you can.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulvM4073DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Mr VALE,
I am sincerely sorry if we could not meet your expectations. In general, we have very good feedback on both our welcome and our services. We can make mistakes and are quite ready to correct them as soon as we are informed especially when it comes to sleeping. The extra beds in your room were not deployed and I regret that you did not call us. Indeed we can not answer the next day when you report the problem. Just as I told you on Booking we will be pleased to bring you a commercial response during your next stay.
I would also like to point out that your comment does not correspond to the Ibis Tours Sud but to Ibis Styles Tours Sud.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We had a stop-over for one night in the hotel “Ibis Tours Sud”. It is the first time we are staying in that hotel. The lady on the desk was very friendly and helpful on our arrival. We got a room on the first floor, what you have to know for people with less conditions to walk or doing stairs, there is no elevator in this hotel. Our idea was that we had a small room something like the room size of the “Ibis Budget”, but it was clean. So no further things to talk about, the price was on the high side, perhaps it is with the season. We had a quiet night and a good breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hans-jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Hans G, Thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Tours Sud. Ke batimen with only one floor we do not have a lift. Do not hesitate to request rooms on the ground floor if it is easier for you, we will do it with pleasure. My whole team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed a good night's sleep. See you soon for your next trip to Touraine. Sincerely Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel three times over the years and sadly this time were disappointed. Certainly now rooms a little tired and some update needed particularly the bathroom we had. The restaurant looks to have been modernised though and looks OK but very quiet. Our groups booking was for accommodation, evening meal & breakfast and what a disaster. The staff insisted we take the "Plat Du Jour" and allowed no flexibility whatsoever which meant that we lost out on booking the deal. Sadly the staff were not very pleasant or helpful with this although we were more than happy to pay a supplement which is what has happened at other IBIS hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was also a disappointment more with staff attitude than anything else but the curled up bread and egg boiler did not work well. On a positive note in a decent location for travelling through France and a good car park available.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Tabler3, I thank you for your return even if I would have preferred that we satisfy you in the same way as in your previous stays. We are starting renovations at the end of the year to join the stand of the current Ibis. Regarding your reservation based on half board, it included a starter / main course or main course / dessert from the dishes of the day. We do not impose to stay in this formula leaving the choice to the customer to pay a supplement. Please would you applogize my team if it has not been able to express it correctly in English. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Regards Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Peaceful ground floor ,spacious room . Access to swimming pool and grasses recreational area - perfect for children and adults! Restaurant served lovely breakfast and delightful meals and snacks - either I side or on the terrace.
Plenty of parking!
Would definitely recommend and stay again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angelakerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre_Connan, Directeur général at Ibis Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Angelakerr, Thank you for your return which seems to be more like the Ibis Styles Tours Sud (we do not have a pool). I hope that after having appreciated their services, we will do the honor of appreciating ours. See you soon in Touraine Pierre CONNAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews