We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer clear”
Review of Ibis Tours Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Tours Sud
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steer clear”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After staying at many Ibis Hotels this was definitely the worst. The rooms were smaller to the point that to place our suitcase in the room (and only a standard size) they needed to be lifted up onto the bed then pulled over to the other side of the bed. The towels should have been in the rag bag as they were so small and so thin it was very hard to dry oneself after a shower especially if the hair had been washed. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cuckoo949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    264
    89
    31
    7
See reviews for
100
248
40
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want a nice hotel that has all the basics, is clean and good parking, get yourself here.

Very close to autoroutes and ease of access is excellent

For £38 it was outstanding and I would recommend it for a travel hotel. I cannot comment on it being a good place to visit Tours as it was slightly out of the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRatsRally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As with all Ibis Hotels you get the Ibis standard with little deviation. This Ibis was very clean with friendly staff who spoke fluent English. The car park is secure and the noise levels from passing traffic is nil which makes for a good sleep. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to any would be traveller who wants a clean quite bed for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night en route to the south. It's just on the outskirts of a huge shopping complex which is handy - it's about a 5 min walk back to the shops. It's in a quiet area and a bit tricky to find. If you don't have a sat nav, there are very small signs on the side of the road - just don't crash as you strain to see them!

The rooms seem to have been newly renovated or it's a new building. Either way they are nice. They are the usual Ibis size / layout which is fine for a night. As others have said, the bed is so comfy. The staff are really helpful and English skills are excellent.

We wandered back into the shops for some exercise and to check out the dining options. There are lots of restaurant chains - Courtepaille, an Italian one I'd never heard of, a Belgian Mussels place plus some little brasseries inside the supermarket complex, so plenty to choose from. We ended back in the hotel though. The little restaurant there has a peaceful outside dining area and is quite attractive. The food was OK. I had a salad from the specials menu which was quite minimalistic and bland given the price. The service was pretty dire (very, very slow) so don't go in hungry (although the saucisson on arrival kept us going for a short time). On the whole a pleasant environment for dinner and it made a change from dining in the chain restaurants, just a bit overpriced.

The car park did get quite full later in the evening but not completely. There would be space in the road outside if it was completely full.

I'd definitely recommend and return on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les ...
#3 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tours Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tours Sud

Property: Ibis Tours Sud
Address: 10 rue Michael Faraday | La Vrillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Tours SUD, a hotel for business and leisure travellers, is located10 minutes from the center of Tours, not far from lake of Chambray les Tours. Situed in the heart of the Loire Valley and its chateaux (Villandry, Ussé, Azay le Rideau, Chenonceaux), accesible via the A10 (exit 23), the A85 via the southern ring road (Chambray exit) and 10 minutes from the railway station. all services in the hôtel: free WIFI, air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chambray Les Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing