We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a stop over.that its...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Tours Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Tours Sud
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stop over.that its...”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Got that hotel for a stop over coming from Geneva and going to Brittany. indeed Tours is in the middle of France, a real crossroad. The hotel is at expected level of the Accor Group and Ibis format. Was totally full but service was still there at professionnal level. rooms are small but tidy and has all you need.
Receptionist was I think not there for long. We are member of Accor group for long now and had specified at last minute we had twins babies and would add our travel beds. She replied that next time we would have to take a bigger room and pay for supplement. She did her job. But think was not diplomatic in the way she specified that :)..... check first.. .we are member for long and then say make that favor for us.... let you in a normal room with the kids.
Breakfast area was nice. had a nice terrace and quite a nice buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Confmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    249
    87
    29
    6
See reviews for
95
236
39
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The surroudings of this hotel are not inspiring, so if you have the time and like to walk around to see something of interest don't go there.
But if you are just looking for a nice, CLEAN hotel with a friendly staff just for a stopover to stay the night in a good bed than this hotel offers you a good price/quality-ratio.
The lady at the desk spoke very well english, a rare occasion in France!
We didn't visit the restaurant but according to the guestbook it should be OK.
For the breakfast at 9 euro we only say: thumbs up, also very good pr-qual.ratio.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert J. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've stayed in several Ibis hotels in France and have always been more than happy, 3rd visit to this one...Ibis breakfast is among the best and most reasonably priced we have found... the rooms although very standard are clean, comfortable, airconditioned, easy to find and with secured carparks...staff english speaking and very helpful....recommend registering with the Accor group as you will accrue points against future stays and receive promotions and discounts - eg automatic 15% off if you book 30 days ahead

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were stranded for 2 days at this property and were lucky because the dinners were quite good for an Ibis. I staying at 5 differnent Ibis hotels over the course of 2 weeks and this was the cleanest and most comfortable.

Room Tip: They are literally all the same.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridalesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling through the region. Having stayed at many Ibis hotels, this one feels quite dated now and the rooms quite small. It is more on a par with Etap hotel standards and perhaps should be downgraded to one. On the plus side, it's location is good for visiting Villandry near by, but difficult to find without a sat nav!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night in May 2012 on our return from Spain. Not one of the easiest IBIS hotels to spot and find as its tucked out of the way on a retail park. However once you find it you wont be disappointed. This is one IBIS hotel that has a restaurant on site although the menu is limited - being a vegetarian there were no meat free main courses. There are however several restaurants close by as an alternative. Rooms are as you would expect, clean and tidy and noise free with being away from the main road.
Breakfast was worth the 9Euros per person with a good range of alternatives including the option of "takeaway" coffee.
Morning as we were checking out was quite busy, there are business facilities on site for meetings etc and a lot of delegates were arriving.
If i were to pick a fault here... and it is a minor one... is that there is not a great deal of parking for clients. This is maybe due to the hotel being used for business meetings during the day. Overall though, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choccy_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Well done ! Nice clean room and public areas. Staff wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome. There is a good restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pootlepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
273 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les ...
#3 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
150 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
#10 of 88 in Tours
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
#4 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tours Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tours Sud

Property: Ibis Tours Sud
Address: 10 rue Michael Faraday | La Vrillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Tours SUD, a hotel for business and leisure travellers, is located10 minutes from the center of Tours, not far from lake of Chambray les Tours. Situed in the heart of the Loire Valley and its chateaux (Villandry, Ussé, Azay le Rideau, Chenonceaux), accesible via the A10 (exit 23), the A85 via the southern ring road (Chambray exit) and 10 minutes from the railway station. all services in the hôtel: free WIFI, air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chambray Les Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing