We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back!”
Review of Hotel du Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel du Port
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was a return visit, and everything was even better than we remembered. Great hosts, superb location and views, and real value for money, with pleasant rooms and balconies at the front overlooking the yacht basin. Our favourite room is no 301 on the top floor, and handy for the good value (optional) breakfast. Perros-Guirec is a delightful place, with plenty to see and do, and the tourist bus round the district is a joy. Lots of good restaurants too, several of them very nearby.

Room Tip: Front rooms for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greswoldians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed in room 302 (third/top floor). Great value. Good sized bright room and bathroom. Well soundproofed. As described by prevoius reports all rooms with small balcony sufficient for sitting on with a glass or two whilst enjoying the views prior to ambling down the road to any of several restaurants. Excellent welcome and good well priced breakfast. Silly to pay at least double elsewhere. Ample parking free. (probably not in high season but at end June no problems)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here for three nights having read reviews and it was just great. We had a spacious room with balcony overlooking the harbour with table and chairs which we used daily. Madame et Monsieur are most charming and genuine hosts and will certainly see us again when we visit this part of Brittany. Tremendous value, just brilliant.
Eating out in France is not cheap these days and if you are looking for a good value evening meal you might like to try the nearby Restaurant Du Quai for price and the good humour of the service. (Out of the hotel entrance, cross the road and its 100 yards to your right facing the sea)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobtale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Hotel is situated right on the harbour front. Staff/ owners were magnificent. Truly helpful, kind and genuinely interested. If all hotels were run like this.
Hotel is basic, but very comfortable. Noise at night was zero. Rooms have huge beds and that view!!!! So pleasant just to sit on the balcony.
We never bothered drawing curtains at night as the view at night great and no one can see in.
The local people are all very helpful and generous. A great taxi driver was so kind and helpful to us. He even brought back my wallet I had left in his cab.
Even the local yachties were pleasant to us, answering our terribly stupid and badly spoken questions.
Thank you all. I so hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peternicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

This is a great value hotel, with a fabulous view over the yacht harbour. Each room has a balcony to enjoy the view. Although on a busy road by late evening it quietens down and we had a good nights sleep. The rooms are spacious, basic but clean and offer excellent value for money. Breakfast is served in a room on the top floor overlooking the harbour and the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cabriolet-Cru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised at the high level of comfort in this waterfront hotel. Staying on a Saturday night in peak tourist season, we worried about road noise from the busy street and people noise from wedding parties and general holiday carousing. But all was serene by late evening. And we loved the view from our balcony with two comfortable chairs (most rooms have a balcony). The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good value and was served on an upper floor of the hotel with a great view of the yacht basin. Excellent restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PierCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perros-Guirec hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Sternes
Hotel Les Sternes
#10 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
319 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
669 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Guirec et de la Plage
1.1 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ker Mor
Hotel Restaurant Ker Mor
#9 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Port

Address: Port de Plaisance, 22700, Perros-Guirec, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perros-Guirec
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Port 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Port Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing