We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveler rating
1,243
476
59
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,243
476
59
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful location lack of privacy the hotel staff granite rose small beach a wonderful stay wine list spectacular views in summary would stay here again beautiful area short break dining room jacuzzi terrace bay france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Stayed for business as recommended by colleagues, with room and breakfast+dinner included. Parking and logistics are perfect if you have a car. Not a nouvelle-cousine person, I stuggled with the restaurant, found food and service too pretentious - at the end of the working day you just want an honest plate of food while I would walk out still hungry (wiser after the first meal, on the second day I bought myself a sandwich at the local supermarket just in case). All in all rooms are great, restaurant definitely not value for money.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank search1ng4sp0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Castel Beau Site, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to read your satisfaction with your professional stay with us.
We take into account your comments regarding our catering proposal, however, please note that our restaurant is a gourmet restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely,
Armelle LIRZIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

High quality hotel direct on Cote Granite Rose. Hotel looks very outstanding, incredible view, very friendly staff on reception and amazing restaurant. Room size in standart package is OK, but I fully agree with other comments regarding lack of privacy in bathroom. Even consider this, it couldn't be an issue. This is an incredible place to come back again.

Room tip: Take a room with view on Cote Granite Rose. This is a main reason to come there.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Afoksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Castel Beau Site, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for this kind review.
We’re glad you enjoyed your trip in the region, our helpful staff and your great experience in our hotel.

It would be agreat pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Armelle LIRZIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We just came across this hotel whilst touring, so therefore had no expectations. It looks fabulous from the outside and as it was a wet afternoon we decided to give it a 'go'. We have no regrets, and reckon it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We will definitely revisit. The reception staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the meal in the restaurant was outstanding. The style and colour scheme throughout is very well considered, and even follows through in the scarves of the receptionists (a nice touch!). Similarly, our room was very modern and tasteful, but I would agree with some other comments about the lack of privacy in the bathroom area, and size of space to dry oneself after having a shower. A beautiful hotel on the Cote Granite Rose.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

This is an outstanding hotel, with an absolutely incredible view and an incredible restaurant. It’s also located about a 5 minute walk from one of the main attractions in the area – the Ploumanc’h Lighthouse, officially known as the “Mean Ruz Lighthouse” The hotel staff is excellent and was very helpful and efficient.
That said, there is a big “but”. Our room was very small for the price, but the size wasn’t the main problem. The main problem was the design of the room and the furniture. Apparently, the operator of the hotel wanted an ultra-modern design without regard for guest comfort. The room design is so “avant garde” that it’s not practical for the guest. Here are our main complaints.

There is no desk. The nightstands (next to the bed) are very low and very inconvenient to use. On the nightstand is a giant lamp which uses up most of the stand’s top surface space, thereby making it even less convenient to use.
There is no place to put even 1 suitcase, except on the floor. We requested (and got quite promptly) 2 folding suitcase stands.
The shower area is not separated from the main room, except by a sheer flimsy curtain, and the shower itself is clear glass. There is no privacy at all. If the curtain had been opaque, it would have been OK, but its sheerness made it pretty much invisible. We thought that this was a quirk of the standard double room which we had, but the answer we got when asking about it was that all the rooms are designed like this.
Most everything in the room was black, or glass. This is a matter of taste, but it does make the room feel cold and unfriendly.

So, in summary, the hotel gets highest marks for location, staff, overall ambiance, and the restaurant, but low grades for the room design. That’s why we gave it 4 pips and not 5.
Would we come back? I don’t think so.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We loved:
The view: I would stay here again just to look at that gorgeous little rocky bay. It seemed to me every room enjoys this view. Such a treat

Beds: great bedding and mattress

Staff: very friendly and efficient

Location: Ploumanac’h is a cute little town with some nice shops and restaurants

We did not love
The interior: the rooms felt like an upmarket Ibis: rather cold and bland with an excessive use of the colour purple which I abhor. Toilet is separate but bathroom is in the room. More hotels are doing this and I don’t like it. I wish the rooms had a softer and warmer decor. Also room has balcony but it is tiny without furniture

Dining: we had booked to have dinner. After a look at restaurant ( purple and rather cold looking) and menu ( posh French food), we decide to go to a local place on the port. Was the best choice

Jacuzzi: this was a major disappointment. It is right at the entrance of hotel and very visible to all people arriving, going and very visible from road. There is nothing private or secluded about it. A few well placed plants could make this a much nicer area

All in all we like the hotel. The setting is so amazing. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews