We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ker Pilou

Ker Pilou maison bretonne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ker Pilou maison bretonne
Lounge lounge with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ker Pilou maison bretonne
Lounge
lounge with wood burner
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen
twin bedded room with lits gigognes underneath to sleep 4
Double room
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
Ground floor bedroom with en suite bathroom
Trestrignel Beach 400 meters away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated for 2 beaches, town centre, restaurants and Perros Gueric top attraction Route de Sentiers. Friday market literally outside the front door. The house has all the fittings you could need, is very clean and has private parking. Our third stay, have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie M...
1 review
“A home from home on the beautiful pink granite coast.”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house was everything we had been led to expect from the excellent reviews we read before booking; indeed both the house and the location exceeded our expectations. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful. Perros-Guirec is an attractive and lively town and its two beaches could hardly be bettered. The Sentier des Douaniers which runs along a beautiful stretch of coastline well deserves its huge popularity as a tourist attraction. All in all this is a wonderful place for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All fittings and equipment in the house were excellent.
Liked least: Lack of private, shaded outside area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian L
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super cottage!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed with my family in July in this lovely cottage. We were warmly received by the owner despite being a day late. This is a large house dor the 4 of us with comfortable rooms and modern and considerate touches. It is extremely well kept and equipped with every conceivable mod con. Naturally there was a large TV dishwasher,dryer, dvd player etc. Even more impressive was the cooking equipment which surpasses any previous rental we have had. Everything from very large pots (ideal for boiling spider crabs) pressure cooker, oyster knife to multiple baking trays. Lovely local produce was easily available just a stone's throw away from shops and a fantastic Friday market that is situated just yards from the cottage. It is about 1km away from a large family family beach down a steep hill and very well positioned to visit all the local tourist sites. Very impressed. I would definitely return to Ker Pilou should we return to thre area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was without any doubt the best holiday property that we have rented. It was furnished and equipped to a very high standard, spotlessly clean and we wanted for nothing. We will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt more like a home than a holiday let.
Liked least: Having to return home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole195...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honestly the best house and location we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We would highly recommend this house the owners have thought of everything to ensure a very comfortable stay. It was just like being at home only better, the weather was fabulous, the scenery within walking distance is stunning. Being able to walk to the local shops (everything you could need) was a bonus

Bernard & Bina are very helpful - lovely people and only live 5 minutes away, so if there was ever a problem (which there wasn't) they could be contacted easily.

We are already planning to return to Ker Pilou next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable spacious house for extended family”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were four adults - extended family - and a two-and-a-half year old. Ker Pilou is a lovely, spacious, comfortable house - very well-equipped and beautifully-renovated. We really enjoyed our holiday. Most days, we walked for ten minutes to the nearest quiet family beach Plage Trestigel. We walked along the coastal path to Ploumanac'h one day along the Sentiers des Douniers, which was also lovely. The supermarket and bakery are also a short walk away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillydots
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a place to stay. Fantastic location, fab house with absolutely everything you could possibly need hone from home, everything thoughtful done, double room & twin upstairs with a bathroom to share, downstairs double ensuite. Kitchen fully equipped with everything imaginable, long table that seats 8 comfortably, big spacious lounge with log burner, not that we have needed it this week, weather been fab. There is a market fir morn about 200 yards down the road, gorgeous local produce, it's also within walking distance for the town centre with supermarkets, shops, restaurants, bars etc, quaint old church. Garden is a sun trap in the afternoons. If you go left out of gate and walk up to the junction, what a stunning view. 2nd time we have stayed at ker pilou, owners are fab people, and are on hand if you need them. Couldn't recommend this enough. Already looking at dates for next year!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing