We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful meal in lovely surroundings”
Review of Restaurant Les Costans - CLOSED

Restaurant Les Costans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $73
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In front of the sea, our restaurant offers you a fabulous panoramic seaview on the seven islands. Our chef proposes a fine and sophisticated cooking, realized with fresh and season products from our beautifull region.
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delightful meal in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff, shown to our table by the window, and given ample time to peruse the menu. My husband tried the scallop terrine, the duck and the chocolate sponge with raspberries - all delicious, beautifully presented, and nicely. My snails, fish with chestnuts and coffee/ chocolate dessert were also delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cirencester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“indescribably bad”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The food appeared assembled from bits in the kitchen to a design by some sort of eccentric. How about trout trifle, complete with a squirt of cream and shards of caramelised toffee, served in a sundae glass? I felt quite sorry for the poor serving staff. The bread rolls were good, though, so I dined on them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smudgecirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor restaurant in such a beautiful hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the fact that this restaurant is located inside a charming hotel with a lovely view and very good superior double rooms (at least). The food is cold, badly prepared, inattentively served. Seems that they spent all their power at presenting it instead of doing it at least somehow tasty. Which is even more surprising as it's not cheap at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meneldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
555 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting; food a bit bland”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had dinner there, but were not terribly hungry so didn't get several courses. The setting is beautiful but I found the food a bit bland in flavor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Costans also viewed

Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing