We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Perros-Guirec
Post
Inbox
Search

“Creative tapas and veg friendly”
Review of Digor Kalon

Digor Kalon
Ranked #15 of 87 Restaurants in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Deli, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are lots of good restaurants in Perros-Guirec but many fall into the moules / galettes / crêpes grooves with vegetables in a minor supporting role. What if you are looking for something different?

Among other things, Digor Kalon offers very creative tapas - we shared the fish and the veggie tapas. They were great to look at and to eat. We also tried the chocolate dessert (my wife) and the cheese plate (me). In addition to great food, we enjoyed friendly service and the great atmosphere. All in all a very enjoyable evening and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

A nice departure from the quite touristy restaurants at the beach front. The food is good an authentic, prices are moderate and the service is efficient. The atmosphere is laid back and the play nice music as well. I would recommend this place for just a drink in the evening as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Purplehaze259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

After weeks of (great) seafood we decided to have a pub night. This establishment has a great vibe, efficient service and we thought good food, the meals were large. We just had the tapas which suited us. There was something for everyone and a decent selection of beers. We liked it and would go again. One barman served all the tables (bo5h food and drinks). He did a good job. Music was good too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MurrayR946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

What a fabulous place to eat. All sorts of corners, hall ways, places to eat. Lovely place. Nice service. Everybody is welcome. Food is good, prices are really ok. Not only for young people, everybody is welcomed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gerlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Popped in here after reading reviews with the intention of eating. We sat at the bar and ordered a couple of drinks (nice local beer) however the barman (waiter/owner?) was so up his backside that we felt obliged to leave once we finished our drinks. The food looked pretty reasonable.. Just remember however when people say eclectic it usually means a bit shabby and not always that clean!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Skipster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIGOR_KALON, Propriétaire at Digor Kalon, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016
Google Translation

je me rappelle très bien de vous. je vous ai servi en toute simplicité et accueil sympathique. je vous ai servir deux bières Dremmwel St Erwann effectivement. vous avez passé à peine cinq petites minutes dans mon établissement et vous vous prenez pour un critique de guide. je ne vous félicite pas. mon établissement possède un décor de brocante et de bric à brac. mais tout est propre et aux normes en vigueur. diriger vous plutôt vers des endroit de bords de mer.
vous me traiter d'insolent, et bien nous n'acceptons pas les arrivistes et autres personnes dénuées de sympathie.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Digor Kalon also viewed

Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to Digor Kalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing