We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Novotel but very engaged staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Typical Novotel but very engaged staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

No surprises, typical Novotel general lay-out and rooms. Very efficient check-in and check-out. Very good ratio quality/price for breakfast. Really engaged staff. In spite of being close to highways and airport rooms were very quiet.Watch out : a taxi trip to the centre of Bordeaux will cost you >70 €.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    215
    102
    36
    14
See reviews for
144
86
35
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean and quiet room 5 minutes away from the airport ended up being our choice before catching an early flight, after a quick reconnoitre revealed the Bordeaux traffic chaos. Did I say very quiet.
We received our requested connecting rooms with no issues. Check in and out efficient.
The mattress was fine, pillows very hard and basic and overall we were happy with our choice. The hotel is not really charming and the decor more basic than luxury, but, in the end convenience is what you need from an airport hotel. In winter, we didn't get to try the pool, (or the aircon) but the view over the park was nice and the windows opened. The TV worked and it was nice to have some english language programs. The only think I disliked was the textured wall coating and I guess they inherited that.
We didn't eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coorong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
315 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

we could not criticize the room as it was large, clean and quiet.
the lady at reception was very nice and efficient.
the man who drove us to the hotel from the airport was listening to the football on the radio and did not get out of the van to even open the boot of the van for us. and the next morning, on our return back to the airport in the navette, the same applied. is that the new rule in France that the navette driver does not help the traveller at all any longer? that was disappointing but otherwise pleasant stay at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel is located close to the airport, but quite far from a city centre. It takes 20-30 minutes to get to Bordeaux city centre by car. Location is OK if you travel by car, or you need a hotel close to the airport. There is a big parking place in hotel area. Hotel is a tipical Novotel, staff at the reception was polite and helpful. Rooms are big and clean with LCD TV. Despite the fact that hotel is located close to the airport there were no noise in the room. Breakfast was quite average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

WE stayed here as we had a 6.00 am flight.
Typical chain hotel, clean with ok check in etc. it would have been nice if there had been someone to help with our baggage
We were returning home after a three month stay in France where we ate out frequently. If the hotel restaurant did not have a captive clientel they would be out of business as their food and service left much to be desired, particularly the outragious prices and limited menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
#10 of 23 in Merignac
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
0.1 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport

Property: Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Address: 80 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Aéroport hotel is just 2 km from Bordeaux airport (shuttle runs 6am-11:30pm) and under 25 mins from the city center. This hotel lies at the heart of a fully enclosed 5-acre (2-ha) wooded park with outdoor heated swimming pool. Idealfor a business or leisure stopover, the hotel has 137 rooms, 7 meeting rooms, a fitness room and an enclosed car park (8 Tesla terminals). The Novotel Café and bar are open every day and, when the weather is nice, you can eat outside on our large terrace. Whether you are on business or vacation, enjoy the services of this modern hotel, located in an oasis of greenery just a short distance from the main business centers and close to the center of Bordeaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Merignac
Novotel Hotel Merignac
Merignac Novotel
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing