We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel let down by poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    137
    81
    28
    14
See reviews for
65
87
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villamblard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We use this hotel regularly when we are taking an early morning flight from Bordeaux. We have enough time for an early breakfast before leaving at 5am. the evening meals are reasonable and pleasant and served efficiently.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for over eight years usually six times per year.
The reception staff are excellent in assiting myself and my disabled wife with anything we might need.
They always ensure we have a convienent room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talbo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Close to the Bordeaux airport and the Merignac Centre, and offering free secured parking and WiFi in rooms, this is one of the better Ibis Hotels. Staff were very good and were able to help in English when our French was lacking. Our room was typically Ibis size, but in this case the air-con worked, the TV received all the channels claimed, the soap dispensers were full and the room was clean.
Breakfast is an optional affair which we decided to take; at 8E60 it was the usual French buffet style - all pastries and croissants, but with a good selection of fresh fruit, a choice of two cereals, fruit juices and crepes (cold) and tea and/or coffee (from a dispenser.) There was some cold meat and cheeses on offer with of course, the ubiquitous baguettes. Great stuff if you're into carbohydrates.
Between Friday and Sunday they also offer a reduced tariff - this was handy, since that's when we stayed; I don't think I'd stay at the "weekday" rate of 91 Euros per night.
For all that, they still wouldn't honour our Accor Loyalty Card and offer a further 10% - oh well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnceBittenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Tipical french IBIS, nice and clean to spend a night while you are travelling, not among the best IBIS hotels and not among the worst, just standard if you are looking for this kind of hotel. Good quality foor the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnayVito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
#9 of 23 in Merignac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#8 of 23 in Merignac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport

Property: Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport
Address: Avenue Apollo | Parc Cadera Sud, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Bordeaux, the Ibis Bordeaux Aéroport hotel is located 2 km from the airport and is easily accessible from the the city centre 15 min away. 65 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking (2 accessible to disabled guests). The hotel has a bar open day and night with possibilities of snacks, a VIN ET COMPAGNIE restaurant, a terrace, Wifi connection and private parking. Pets accepted. Tennis and golf are possible a few km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing