We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay before morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Conveniently located near Bordeaux airport. Not too far a walk but wouldn't recommend walking if you are hauling about heavy luggage. Hotel was cheap. Good sized room with bath and shower fine for a one night stay before my flight. The woman at the desk also arranged for one of the workers to drive me across to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We drove some friends to the airport for their return flight to Canada and didn't feel like driving back to our house, around 2 hours away, in the dark. So we checked in to this hotel.. The room was clean and very basic. However their restaurant which is only open a certain hours, was a real surprise. We ate dinner there and the menu was good and varied. And the food was delicious.
We brought our two dogs and there was no problem and no charge for taking them in to the room or the restaurant.
There was no English TV, however we were full from dinner and just fell into a peacefull sleep. Breakfast was buffet style and offered an ample choice for 8 euro per person. A great over nighter at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2vagabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The price is right, you can practically walk to the airport, and the breakfast is good (although I had to PROVE my reservation included breakfast or else pay for all 4 of us), but the 2 rooms the first night were so tiny it was hard to move at all. The second night the 2 rooms were slightly bigger, but the air cond. did not work. Beds were comfortable, but all in all, zero aesthetic appeal. The first night, the woman at the desk was impossible to work with. The second night gratefully there was friendlier help. And as for free ride to airport, etc., that's only if it's not some obscure French holiday. And there are a LOT of holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Average small room, with minimum comfort.
Bed if very average, and would not advise to sleep many nights there.
Service is poor (average considering the night price).
Place is ok if you have to spend the night around and leave just after.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Perfect for (value) overnight stay. Room clean and quiet. Room not huge but ok for the price I was paying. Bathroom clean (small but ok). Walked to local restaurant for dinner. Bus stop for city directly outside hotel (€1.70 to city centre - only 30 mins). Spent all day in Bordeaux and only needed hotel for sleeeping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WicklowJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed in the hotel on Monday 10th January 2010 in room 40 the room was good and very modern tv led big bed and all the modern cons

But the reason i am writing here was the restaurant and bar, we (my work colleagues) had a wonderful time , even though we had to get up at 07am , the man in the restaurant kept the bar open all night and he had a wonderful sense of humour(he is good looking as well) . As i travel and work a lot it was good to find a hotel to wind down

I never write on these sites usually but i had to tell you about this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petersinghbdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Secure protected and free parking. Very reasonable on weekends, slightly higher on week nights rates. Pleasent and nice people run the reception area. We were there for the Barrel tasting of 2009, its 4 blocks from the Rocade, so easy to get to Libourne, or up into the Medoc Chateau. Pessac is the next town. From a business point of view, very functional.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
L'Etoile Bleue
L'Etoile Bleue
#21 of 23 in Merignac
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel BORDEAUX Merignac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac

Address: 99 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bordeaux
Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing