We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-Hotel(Merignac)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
5
30
23
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
30
23
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We drove some friends to the airport for their return flight to Canada and didn't feel like driving back to our house, around 2 hours away, in the dark. So we checked in to this hotel.. The room was clean and very basic. However their restaurant which is only open a certain hours, was a real surprise. We ate dinner there and the menu was good and varied. And the food was delicious.
We brought our two dogs and there was no problem and no charge for taking them in to the room or the restaurant.
There was no English TV, however we were full from dinner and just fell into a peacefull sleep. Breakfast was buffet style and offered an ample choice for 8 euro per person. A great over nighter at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2vagabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The price is right, you can practically walk to the airport, and the breakfast is good (although I had to PROVE my reservation included breakfast or else pay for all 4 of us), but the 2 rooms the first night were so tiny it was hard to move at all. The second night the 2 rooms were slightly bigger, but the air cond. did not work. Beds were comfortable, but all in all, zero aesthetic appeal. The first night, the woman at the desk was impossible to work with. The second night gratefully there was friendlier help. And as for free ride to airport, etc., that's only if it's not some obscure French holiday. And there are a LOT of holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Average small room, with minimum comfort.
Bed if very average, and would not advise to sleep many nights there.
Service is poor (average considering the night price).
Place is ok if you have to spend the night around and leave just after.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Perfect for (value) overnight stay. Room clean and quiet. Room not huge but ok for the price I was paying. Bathroom clean (small but ok). Walked to local restaurant for dinner. Bus stop for city directly outside hotel (€1.70 to city centre - only 30 mins). Spent all day in Bordeaux and only needed hotel for sleeeping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WicklowJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed in the hotel on Monday 10th January 2010 in room 40 the room was good and very modern tv led big bed and all the modern cons

But the reason i am writing here was the restaurant and bar, we (my work colleagues) had a wonderful time , even though we had to get up at 07am , the man in the restaurant kept the bar open all night and he had a wonderful sense of humour(he is good looking as well) . As i travel and work a lot it was good to find a hotel to wind down

I never write on these sites usually but i had to tell you about this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petersinghbdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews