We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms, great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant les Pins
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Haguenau
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Simple rooms, great restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

A friend recommended this as he dined here before so I booked in with 4 friends at the start of a motorcycling trip to the Alps. Garage parking for the bikes and motel style accommodation. The friend was so confident we would enjoy the food that he joined us for the evening and we were not disappointed.
You could save a few quid by sleeping over the road in the chain hotel but dine here.
This hotel supposedly has wifi but it was not working during our stay - a simple flick of the reset switch would probably have fixed it but the receptionist didn't seem to know how to do this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
20
39
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel has simple rooms, 1-9 open onto a lovely silent fenced garden,ideal for pet owners. The restaurant offers a very high standard of cuisine in a lovely indoor - outdoor setting. The cheese selection is fantastic, service is exactly the right pace and the overall dining experience excellent. The hotel is located on the edge of tow next to the town's outdoor pools and tennis court. Parking is ample and this is a great place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opening onto the garden, open the door and enjoy perfect peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan2395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We did not book in advance for several nights and took what we found along the way. Adventurous! On the road between Strasbourg and Reims we came across this little motel that didn't look like much but it was quaint and we were tired. And the lady on the desk speaks English.

As you would expect in a motel, the entrance (lobby) is very small. You have to climb some steps to get to it. Be aware that a large parrot is in a cage just inside the door so if you have a problem with birds, do not go here. We were able to have a room but the corridor is outside. You can reach it from the lobby, but our luggage was still in the car so down those steps, and up the outside steps.

The rooms are old but clean, and there is a door on the bedroom to separate it from the bathroom and the corridor door. Good idea actually. The view is entirely of woods as we were on the back.

We ate our supper in a very classy restaurant! It is a gem hidden in this little hotel. The wait staff is very attentive and eager to please, the chef superb. Pricey, but handy. Folks come in from the area to dine here. Beautiful room with a large deck and more tables. Had it not been raining we would have sat outside. Very woodsy out there!

We were at a point where laundry had to be done. We only have carry ons when we travel. They would have done it for us for a price, but she also knew of a laundrymat nearby and we opted for that instead.

Breakfast was not included but substantial and fresh. If you are not fussy about your room but like a good meal, go here.

Room Tip: There are not many rooms so you don't really have a choice. There are some adjoining rooms if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1946HappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groningen, netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the years and always appreciate the warm welcome. As most rooms will -by now- have been renovated like the ones on the ground floor, you're good for a couple of nights. The only negatives I can think of is the sliding door to the bath room and the -depending on season-somewhat steep price. It's a 20 minutes walk to the city centre.On the plus, there is an excellent restaurant inhouse and breakfast is very unFrench in both quality as quantity.It's probably the only hotel in France that hosts Walibi's in their garden?

Room Tip: AS i'm not sure whether the upper floor rooms have been renovated as well, your best bet is to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lombert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Ground floor rooms have low ceilings and you are mostly on disply from parking in this motel (yes, it is much more a motel than an hotel). Bathromm include WC are at the back of the room with no access to fresh air nor proper venting. Hence smells and moisture stay in room.
Nice service, but restaurant much below its own opinion and Logis statement.
All in all, Not even good value for money. That probably explains why it was the only one with rooms left in the area when I booked there!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisJrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I stayed 1 night in this hotel by mid-July. On the whole this is a good hotel but a little bit expensive for what you get. Basically, for 1 night, this is fine. Not more.

Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VOYAGEURShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haguenau hotels
0.1 mi away
Campanile Haguenau
Campanile Haguenau
#4 of 9 in Haguenau
174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Nord Haguenau
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#5 of 9 in Haguenau
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Haguenau
Ibis Budget Haguenau
#2 of 9 in Haguenau
241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Champ'Alsace Aerodrome
1.3 mi away
Champ'Alsace Centre
Champ'Alsace Centre
#7 of 9 in Haguenau
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant les Pins

Property: Hotel Restaurant les Pins
Address: 112 route de Strasbourg, 67500 Haguenau, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Haguenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Haguenau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant les Pins 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elisabeth, Eric and their team welcomes you in their hotel restaurant les pins 20 minutes away from strasbourg. Our 23 rooms in different charms brings you comfort with view on the pines forest. Our warm-hearded and wooded restaurant with excellent wine list opens to our terace and forest is ideal for family or business meals. Our establishment is open all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Pins
Hotel Restaurant Les Pins Haguenau, France - Alsace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing