We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed oppotunity”
Review of The Spice Mill

The Spice Mill
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Allendale
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We missed this eatery last October, made sure not to miss again.
A very busy establishment, we booked and very glad we did as once seated people were being turned away due to high volume of orders. The food was exceptional, new dishes as well as more established fare. The quality and favours were above 5 star as was the service. Best advice book to avoid disappointment as it will be a loss to you taste buds.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank R5759DEpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Exceptional food a delightful meal. Pleasant and clean surroundings. Staff are warm and welcoming and nothing is to much trouble.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jackkicoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

My mum and I have been coming to this restaurant for over a year and absolutely love the food and service. It’s one of the best curries we have had, and would highly recommend visiting for a wonderful experience!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jadie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

It’s a little out of town but the food and service were excellent. For the fearless I recommend the chilli bhaji.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank VascularDeGama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We are massive curry aficionados, we eat curry all over the country. This we felt was top 10, the starters especially were the best we’ve had, and the tarka daal best I’ve ever had. The curries are outstanding, all freshly cooked. Yes there is a long wait, not because they are catering to takeout which they do a lot of, but because they cook it fresh it seems to me. Outstanding curry, worth the wait and don’t worry about the slightly slow service!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank grim1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Mill also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to The Spice Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing