We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable spacious property in a nice location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Allendale, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan_4904...
Warwickshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable spacious property in a nice location”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spacious and well equipped. Wifi was fast and reliable and the small enclosed rear garden catches the afternoon sun . All three bedrooms are large, the three bathrooms are among the best we have come across in self-catering properties. The property claims off-road parking for 2 cars but would take 3 at a pinch. Of the three pubs within strolling distance we rated the Golden Lion the best for food.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny garden
Liked least: Dark downstairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Cherry Tree House, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is great to hear you had everything you needed to hand there, plus having 3 pubs in walking distance sounds fab! We hope you return for another break soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyP77
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good base”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House was great good sized rooms and it was well positioned in centre of village.
Beds were comfy for a change two of them were king sized doubles

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday at Cherry Tree Lodge and enjoyed the space and comfort it provided. We certainly hope that you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitstable Kent
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
birmingham
Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield
Reviewed September 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: space
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed March 19, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing