We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb flat,everything we needed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Ffarm Country House was originally built in 1706
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ffarm Country House was originally built in 1706
The Ffarm Flat sits on the hill above the manor house The Ffarm Flat was one of the original outbuildings of the manor house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ffarm Country House was originally built in 1706
The Ffarm Flat sits on the hill above the manor house
The Ffarm Flat was one of the original outbuildings of the manor house.
Lounge area with leather settee and flat screen TV and DVD player
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with hob, oven, fridge and microwave
Double bedroom
Dressing area off bedroom with en-suite to left
En-suite shower room
The Ffarm Flat is located to the rear of the main building.
Access to the Ffarm Flat is via the old farm yard seen here in late 19th centuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws yn Rhos, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Preston J
1 review
“A superb flat,everything we needed.”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely place to stay, really homely and comfy,with everything we needed after a great day exploring the sites. Stewart and Susan very welcoming,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Compact, luxurious, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week in September and had several friends stay at the adjoining Ffarm Country House. The accommodation was absolutely perfect, a one bedroom flat with an open plan kitchen/ dining /living room and a separate bedroom with ensuite. As in the main house everything is in impeccable taste and so clean and well maintained. We had lots of luggage but there is plenty of space and it's in a beautiful peaceful setting. A home from home. I will write separately in the Ffarm country house about the catering- breakfast and dinners-which are fabulous. And the super friendly and talented owners Stewart and Susan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! - A hidden treasure!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Ffarm Flat for a long weekend and we couldn't have been happier. Stewart & Susan couldn't have been more welcoming when we arrived (which was very late) and they took the time to tell us about the history of the Ffarm Country House and also to show us around the flat and how everything worked. The flat is beautifully decorated and very comfortable - a real home from home, with thoughtful touches such as robes, DVD box sets, reading books and board games for wet weather. They also left us bread for morning toast, cereal, milk, water and butter which was a really lovely thought and very welcome after our long drive. There is also free WIFI which we used and had no connection problems at all during our stay. The flat is perfectly situated for exploring Snowdownia and North Wales and would recommend anyone looking for something other than a usual hotel room to stay here. The flat is attached to the Ffarm Country House Hotel with restaurant so you can book a meal or breakfast if you prefer, so offers the best of both worlds. We had a lovely relaxing weekend and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all brilliant
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little flat.”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolute gem of a place. We arrived last but the owners still greeted us and gave us a tour of the flat. It's in a fab location to travel around North Wales, as you're close to lots of places to go. The flat itself is modern and bright the appliances are all quiet new and functional. When we got there, there was milk, bread, butter, tea & coffee which was lovely to arrive to, I would recommend this place to anyone as it's also value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed and the location
Liked least: There was no chopping board of toaster.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ianandkat...
1 review
“great holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed for beginning of our honeymoon wonderful place and susan and stewart are wonderful hosts definatley coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliboyd88
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

After struggling to find adequate accommodation for a kitesurfing course in Rhyl, we searched the internet for a places close by that were remotely decent and stumbled across this beauty! On arrival, we were met by the lovely owners who showed us to the flat without delay and provided us with local information and suggestions for places to eat as well as a little tour round the accommodation. The flat itself was clean, spacious and well designed and they have thought of pretty much everything including a hairdryer, iron, slippers and robes. The kitchen was well equipped, so much so that we cooked a lamb dinner in it without difficulty. The bedroom was amazingly comfortable and we had probably one of the best nights sleep whilst staying at the Ffarm Flat. Location was great, enough close by and in walking distance and much more further afield. The only negative was leaving and that the Wi-Fi kept turning off (normally this wouldn't bother us as were not Wi-Fi dependent but for our kitesurfing trip it was required for communication). I would personally recommend staying here as it is a real home from home, we hope to see you again very soon and many thanks for our wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, comfort and fiendly welcome
Liked least: Going home :-(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbjakob
Oberkochen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Die Lage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing