We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”

The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws yn Rhos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Myself, my husband and two boys stayed here for only one night B & B (Saturday) and found it to be a lovely place. Granted, it isnt in perfect condition but it is incredibly old and it is charming and quaint! our family room was comfy and clean and the breakfast was wonderful. views are amazing and the village itself is stunning.
If I had to have a moan its that the bar itself is quite expensive, but we didnt go to get drunk!
We will definately stay again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aslkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked to stay at The Wheatsheaf Inn on a 2 night package which include Bed,Breakfast and Evening Meal, on arrival we found the greeting to be warm and welcoming,That was a good start and it was followed by REALY GOOD Food in a relaxing atmosphere.Its not often you get good service and good food, so praise goes to all the staff and management who employed them.
Well done

D&E Murrell

Room Tip: No tip to give 4 rooms available,it was our first visitand wonder value for price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at the Wheatsheaf Inn for 8 nights, the rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable the ensuites have walk in showers,there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room which are topped up daily, the cooked breakfasts are simply lovely and I looked forward to them every morning, they are situated in the centre of Betws-Yn-Rhos a charming and quiet small village about 4 miles from Colwyn Bay so handy if you want some beach time, Bernard, Lisa and the staff at the Inn are wonderful and you are really made to feel at home, the restaurant at the Inn serves fantastic traditional local produce cooked to perfection, we ate here many times during our stay and were never less than delighted by the quality and quantity of the meals we had, they also have a good selection of beers and have guest ales, also the wines they stock are very good, when we return and we will to north Wales we will not consider staying anywhere else. Thanks to everyone for a brilliant weeks stay at the Wheatsheaf.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for the 2 nights special, the room was perfect and the food was exellent a really good choice. The service was second to none. Would recomend it to family and friends.. Also ignore the negative reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here over the jubilee long weekend and had an amazing experience. The service from Lisa, Bernard and their team was fantastic. The food we had was 1st class pub grub and the fact they welcomed dogs made this B&B all the more attractive. The room was at a good standard with everything you could possibly need and the breakfast was spot on. Thank you to all, will hopefully see you again, or at least we'll send some friends and family your way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jphall83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent food and accomodation.We took advantage of the special two night deal for £99 which represented fantastic value .Real Ales too! Proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful. Very convenient for Snowdonia for us as fellwalkers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We didn't stay here. Our kids took us for food for fathers day. The food was so nice. Freshly made and delicious. Take no notice of the negative reviews. It has a lovely oldy worldy atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. I'm really fussy about food and cleanliness and i enjoyed it immensely. Also my husband has been fixing fridges there in the past and said the kitchens are spotless and he's fussy too. I don't normally write reviews but I read the negative ones and thought I'd have to write the truth. Totally delicious, nice and hot. And lovely staff and relaxing atmosphere. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
0.2 mi away
Ffarm Country House
Ffarm Country House
#1 of 3 in Betws yn Rhos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Vicarage Cottage B&B
Old Vicarage Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Betws yn Rhos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.9 mi away
Groes Inn
Groes Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyn-y-Groes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B

Property: The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
Address: Dolwen Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing