We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ffarm Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Susan & Stewart are wonderful, and the home was amazing. Stunning historic country home, comfortable room - and a meal that was out of this world. Do not hesitate to pre-book their multi course meal, it was the best!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 542 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on our recent visit to the National Eisteddfod in Denbigh. From the moment we arrived when we were greeted with a pot of tea and warm welsh cakes to the moment we left after another wonderful breakfast we have never felt so well looked after. The evening meals were outstanding and with comfortable decor a stay here is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraint E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for our Silver Wedding in May. Susan & Stewart & not forgetting mum could not have done anymore for us. The breakfast was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Mum even gave us a lift to a nearby pub and we got a local taxi back. Wonderful hosts and wonderful accommodation, we wish them all the best and hopefully will see them again. Sharon & Tony Robinson, Liverpool.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Champagne Room and we were not disappointed. Didn't see any of the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The house itself is stunning and the welcome we received was warm and friendly. The rooms are well appointed with lovely bathrooms. We stayed for only 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer! The breakfasts were great and the private dinner provided was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked late because we were going to a festival a couple of miles away and my Wife couldn't cope with camping because of a disability. The welcome was very friendly, the public areas were really homely and spotlessly clean. The room was at the top of the house and had a great view. Bed was king and very comfortable. Our room had a sunken bath and a walk in shower.

We're veggie and had a great breakfast. Everyone couldn't have done any more to make our stay more fabulous than it already was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

As you drive up to The Ffarm it looks absolutely stunning; it more than lives up to its initial impression. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Susan and Stewart. Our spacious room, Tuscany, was gorgeous and better appointed than many hotels with lovely toiletries, tea making, TV, Wi-Fi, hair drier, dressing gowns and slippers. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, spacious and well appointed. The beds were extremely comfy. All in all the room was faultless.

We had an evening meal on both nights of our stay. This was absolutely delicious and can be heartily recommended, home cooked and plentiful enjoyed in the splendid setting of the dining room overlooking some of the two acres of grounds.

Despite the very grand surroundings The Ffarm has a really homely feel, a place where you can totally relax and unwind. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheela-deala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Set in the scenic Welsh countryside with distant views of the sea Is a 'must visit' house with history and warm, hospitable hosts who really go the extra mile to accomodate every need.
By pre-arrangement we thoroughly enjoyed a superb 4-course dinner and a Ffine breakfast the next morning.
The accomodation and facilities are all 5*.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Conwy
1,337 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Old Vicarage Cottage B&B
Old Vicarage Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Betws yn Rhos
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Address: Cil Llidiart Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range: $116 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffarm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ffarm was originally built in 1706 and we are proud to call it our home. It is also a delightful retreat with 9 en-suite double bedrooms for our guests and a self catering flat for those wishing to stay a little longer. Located in the heart of the charming village of Betws-yn-Rhos, the Ffarm provides a luxurious base to explore the marvellous countryside and coast of North Wales and Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing