We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about the best hotel I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ffarm Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just about the best hotel I've stayed in”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Absolutely excellent in every respect. Discreet service. Beautiful rooms. Wonderful bathrooms. Incredible building. Gorgeous location. Lovely breakfast. It was a real treat to stay here and we can't wait to go back.

For bed and breakfast, this would beat any 4 or 5 star hotel that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    28
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
288
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
255 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our friends and we spent a night here after a self-catering holiday in Beaumaris, Isle of Anglesey, Wales. The building is lovely and the room decoration charming. We were on the top floor in CAPE, well-lit with windows on two sides, but overlooking the parking lot which was no problem as the hotel is small with few cars coming and going. Carolyn & Jeremy were most helpful with suggestions of where to dine. There is a pleasant sitting room with an honor bar for guests to enjoy. Jeremy is very knowledgeable about wines and has on hand an excellent cellar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

booked one night in the "cape" suite
one word describes amazing!
stunning room and plenty of room
jeremey and carolyn could not have been more friendly!
views were amazing also ...
would DEFINATLY recommend and definatly be returning!!

Room Tip: cape.... you wont be disapointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesy2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Owners have thought of everything and we loved our stay last night. Building is spectacular. Furnishings inside are so beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly and can't do enough. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gredwood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Booked a couple of nights away for my husbands birthday. We had the whole hotel to ourselves but despite this, the service was second to none and we were impressed with every aspect of our stay. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ru22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Ffarm Country House is awesome! we stayed here earlier in December and so had the added atmosphere of this beautiful house being decorated for Christmas which we were very pleased about. This aside however the location, building, room, and breakfast were all perfect and Jeremy and Carolyn could not have been more friendly and welcoming - we can't reccomend enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Provence' which had the most amazing bathroom - you will hate to leave the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardandFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Our group took up all the bedrooms, so had chance to look in them all, we would be happy to stay in any of them. Great hosts catered to all our needs, including evening meal. Would go back again. Recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are not comfortable with stairs, mention when booking, as there are rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidkristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
8.3 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
20.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Property: Ffarm Country House
Address: Cil Llidiart Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffarm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ffarm was originally built in 1706 and we are proud to call it our home. It is also a delightful retreat with 9 en-suite double bedrooms for our guests and a self catering flat for those wishing to stay a little longer. Located in the heart of the charming village of Betws-yn-Rhos, the Ffarm provides a luxurious base to explore the marvellous countryside and coast of North Wales and Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing