We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ffarm Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We booked this guesthouse last minute and were not dissapointed, we stayed in 'Cape room' with a lovely african feel the little touches made it all extra special,The bed was comfy and very big which made for a good nights sleep. The hosts were helpful and recommended a nice place to dine towards Abergele itself. I would reccommend to anyone wanting a rural yet convienient getaway.

Room Tip: Cape town was At the the top of the house so not so good if you don' like stairs, but well worth...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smoog1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Ffarm Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2011

We organised a family gathering for 13 that involved 2 nights with evening meals. The whole experience was met with universal acclaim and has set the standard for our annual gatherings. Meals were of a very high standard. Jeremy and Carolyn are highly organised, friendly and professional. Rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We all enjoyed relaxing together in the comfortable lounge.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I echo previous reviews: the hotel is an attractive building with pleasant interior decorations and a well furnished guest lounge. Our room was nicely furnished and spacious. The breakfast was good and the owners both friendly and helpful, although I personally prefer the impersonal nature of hotels! My only comment would be that the honesty bar is quite expensive, in my opinion (£3.50 for a can of beer and £5 for a 35ml spirit). Perhaps others may think differently.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mew20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at the hotel for a short getaway; we stayed in the "Champagne" room - it was spacious, had a bath and separate shower, ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS and very comfortable. Jeremy and Carolyn are perfect hosts and we really enjoyed ourselves mixing with the locals. Definitely gets my recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This beautiful country house has been restored to a very high standard. You have a very warm welcome from the moment you arrive. We were greeted by Carolyn who showed us around and to our bedroom, which was spacious and decorated to a very high standard. We did not experience the evening meals as we stayed mid week but the breakfast was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this country hotel itcan be found easily and is in a convenient place for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We were in North Wales to arrange our wedding, and ended up wishing we had booked it at Ffarm Country House instead! The house is quite beautiful and the owners are extremely professional and most welcoming. The whole place is finished to the highest standard and our room boasted a wonderful claw footed bath where we both stayed for so long we went down to dinner resemlbing two albino prunes! Both dinner and breakfast were first class. And the whole house has enormous charm and a real feeling of laid back luxury. We enjoyed the honesty bar and comfortable lounge very much and spent a happy hour chatting with other guests. The way the house is arranaged and run just invites people to relax and chat, and it really does have that Country House Party feel to it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were looking for somewhere to stay that was that little bit different, not a sprawling hotel but not a B&B either- Ffarm hit the spot!
Ffarm is a stunning building in a small and oh so quiet village - very relaxing, and is an ideal location for visiting North Wales.
The hosts are welcoming and somehow magically appear just when you need them.
The rooms are very well furnished and the beds are just fab! - Really comfy!
My only comment would be that staying on a Friday & Saturday night, we had the same menu both evenings - an alternative option would have been nice, however the wine choice is excellant - as it should be with Jeremy's expertise!
What I would say is don't bother with the local pub - unless you have to.
We had lunch there one day and it was awful... we may have been unlucky, but I doubt it.
Would I recommend Ffarm to a friend? Absolutely!
Are we going to return? Oh yes!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scoots01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,252 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
702 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
614 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,633 reviews
12.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Address: Cil Llidiart Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range: $116 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffarm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ffarm was originally built in 1706 and we are proud to call it our home. It is also a delightful retreat with 9 en-suite double bedrooms for our guests and a self catering flat for those wishing to stay a little longer. Located in the heart of the charming village of Betws-yn-Rhos, the Ffarm provides a luxurious base to explore the marvellous countryside and coast of North Wales and Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing