We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning scenery, gorgeous yurts, wonderful hosts.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gladestry, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philh340
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery, gorgeous yurts, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed July 28, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Just spent 4 nights in a group of 15 at Valley Yurts and cannot recommend it enough. We booked all 4 Yurts for 4 families (this is our 8th trip away together as a group) which worked brilliantly as we had the whole site to ourselves. The Yurts are simply gorgeous, beautifully decorated with comfy beds and lovely decor. Each has its own mini kitchen for making tea and coffee and a fire pit with cooking pot, grill and frying pan. The toilet/ shower block is modern, clean and works well. The kitchen tent is also well set out with plenty of fridge space and tables and chairs. Loads of lovely touches like first nights firewood, tea and coffee, marshmallows are all waiting when you arrive. We ordered the wood fired pizzas for our fist night which were delicious and Jo, her husband and her son came down to cook them for us. The field has football goal, slack line, volleyball net and loads of other games to keep families occupied. We wanted to put up a couple of extra tents for teenage children to sleep in and there was no extra charge for this which is great.
Nearby there is canoeing on the river Wye as well as lovely towns to explore such as Hay-on-Wye. Scenery is stunning in every direction with loads of walking or cycling if you want it. Sunrise, sunset, shooting stars - we had it all and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review, please could you take over as head of marketing! It was such a pleasure to meet you all and we are so happy you chose us for your annual get together, we do hope you come again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisavfree...
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed June 21, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Spent a wonderful, if soggy, weekend with a group of friends. The facilities are fantastic with very comfortable beds and great decor.Despite the weather not being on our side we managed to toast marshmallows and take in the glorious countryside. The pizzas Jo and Matt made with the children was the perfect end to a wonderful weekend. Will hopefully return as it was such a great space for the children to play.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2019
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the rain. It was a pleasure meeting you and the children, some definite chefs in the making!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfj1988
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful weekend”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I have just got back from a weekend with friends at Valley Yurts, celebrating my birthday - and what a beautiful way to celebrate! We booked the three yurts in the field together, and were thrilled to find how lovely they were. Each one was decorated simply but beautifully, and the beds were so comfy! Although we weren't expecting the yurts to have the distance that they did between them, this actually turned out to be a lovely touch as each felt very private and cosy.
Everyone commented on the amazing country setting, and all of our needs were catered for - there were so many helpful little touches, and Jo was so welcoming and friendly. We were lucky enough to have organised pizzas from the homemade pizza oven on the first night, which were delicious - a definite recommendation!
There were lots of different communal spaces we could gather (which was perfect for our group of 11) - whether in the well-kitted out kitchen, around the big wooden table with a firepit, each of the yurts' own little cooking areas, or the centre of the field with slackline and volleyball net! Cannot recommend enough, looking forward to a repeat visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review we hope to see you again soon. You were also great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing