We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, good, cheap”

La Cruggia Dal Punt
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Rassa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This family operated and owned little restaurant is located in the best position in the best valsesian village. Great location, great cozy ambiance, great view and great food too.
There is no a la carte menu, but a set menu with 2 appetizers, 1 first course and 1 main course. The menu changes weekly and depends on season and what nature gives. I was lucky to be in the last week of the porcini season, but can’t wait to see what is next.
The courtesy of the owners is of another level.
When we asked if they accepted credit cards they said unfortunately not, but not to worry as we could wire the money the following day. Kind of difficult to believe nowadays.
Anyway this was not necessary because for 3 adult and 1 child we spent 123 euros (as the child eat little they charged for him only 10 euro). But the price is very low for the type of food served.
It also included wine and dessert!
Will be back ASAP

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mattp916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner on saturday evening. The restaurant is open at 20:00 and we arrived earlier so we walked around and enjoyed the wonderful view. The restaurant serves only a fix menu, several courses, a lot of food, not the highest level but quite good. everyone pays 30 euros + drinks and deserts. The surrounding is so beautifull that this place worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank oranitros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant epitomizes old world style, class and quality, worthy of the most idyllic ideals of Italy itself. The character of the owners shines through in the majestic views of the river below, the extraordinary food and the genuine kindness of service that permeates the rare air of this establishment. Heaven on Earth. (Do bring a healthy appetite and go slow as you will want to savor each glorious course in its entirety)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank TimMcAfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Located in the lovely village of Rassa, exactly the grand stone house by the bridge, very easy to find. Not sure about if they operate weekdays but surely in the weekends; is necessary to reserve in advance (and is written everywhere), they don't admit walk-in clients.

They offer a set menu (30.00) that varies according to the availability of the produce; the day we went we had: plate of salami cuts (yummy) and cheese-cream made with mascarpone and pomace brandy (grappa; kids loved it, just they shouldn't eat 'em all!); peppers on bagna cauda; risotto with saffron and blue cheese; polenta with braised beef and a stew made with minced donkey meat (tapulone); ice-cream with fig tart. Everything was good, polenta was OK but better versions had eaten in other places but still not that bad. As written, the all for 30.00 each person coffee included but not drinks like water or wine.

Pampered service. If happen to be in this area or day-tripping, this is a good eatery with the plus of the views.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have been there in a small group of about 20 people.
The food was OK, the wine also good value for money (but not the house wine).
What is really great is the unique location and the internal ambience. Will return and would advise friends to pay a visit.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cruggia Dal Punt also viewed

Rassa, Province of Vercelli
Rassa, Province of Vercelli
 
Piode, Province of Vercelli
Boccioleto, Province of Vercelli
 
Alagna Valsesia, Province of Vercelli
Campertogno, Province of Vercelli
 

Been to La Cruggia Dal Punt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing