We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”

Restaurant Taverne Alsacienne
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 5/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Ingersheim
Price range: $40 - $200
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2018

excellent food, wine and atmpsphere. Excellent service. We had The Menu Marche - everything we had was so tasty, fresh and creative! A hidden gem.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bettibam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 463 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018

This restaurant was a shining star in the small town of Ingersheim. Its atmosphere was warm and inviting with a staff that was impressively skilled and personable. It is advisable to book ahead!

The rich table linens were exquisite and carefully set. Two aperitifs of local sparkling wine were a lovely start to the meal. The Menu Marché (€30) included a rich cream of asparagus soup, which might have been served hotter, and a house pâte served with a sampling of salad greens and vegetables. The magret de canard was cooked perfectly: á point – medium and accompanied by pureed potato and a flavorful ratatouille. The finale was sorbet. While I was expecting a few dollops, the actual sorbet was carefully encased in a delicate meringue. The top half was a rich strawberry sorbet that sat on what I think was almond sorbet. A final sampling of a rich, creamy, chocolate mousse, perched on a spoon with bent handle alongside a madeleine, completed the meal. The total bill that included two aperitifs, two glasses of wine, and two-three course dinners was only €78.

Portions were all more than generous. With the creativity, presentation and quality of the food, I wonder why a Michelin star was not yet given. I vote for at least one!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILIPPE1964_13, Gérant at Restaurant Taverne Alsacienne, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018
Google Translation

Merci merci beaucoup au plaisir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The Taverne Alsacienne is always busy so its best to book, happily they have a large airy dining room. Very good food, I noticed another review called it Alsacian, in fact most of the menu is not Alsacian more generally classically French. Very good wine selection and lovely warm welcome from the family. It was my teenage sons birthday and at the end of the meal they gave him a gift of a bottle of wine from the year he was born. Genuinely nice family orientated people.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnetteHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILIPPE1964_13, Gérant at Restaurant Taverne Alsacienne, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017
Google Translation

merci beaucoup avec grand plaisir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

OK, we ordered just the 19-euro menu du jour at the Taverne Alsacienne. Crudités followed by a burger with fries or baked filet du loup, and finishing up with an éclair filled with chocolate and fresh raspberries. The room, as well as each individual table, is generously sized and charmingly decorated, with tables well-spaced. Service is impeccable. I think that had we been more adventurous with the menu, we would have had a first-rate instead of a pretty darn good experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank opera_fanatic47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Generous portions well prepared, rich and creamy sauces, good choice of menus, friendly helpful staff and reasonably priced. And a great number of affordable wines! Will definitely return when in the area...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank JRonderweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Taverne Alsacienne also viewed

Niedermorschwihr, Haut-Rhin
Ammerschwihr, Haut-Rhin
 
Ingersheim, Haut-Rhin
 
Turckheim, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to Restaurant Taverne Alsacienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing