We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy well presented cabin in perfect location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arborg, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgina...
2 reviews
“Comfy well presented cabin in perfect location for the Golden Circle”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay here for 3 nights and would definitely return. Its located in a quiet area just off one of the main routes on the Golden Circle. Perfect for seeing the sights and yet close enough to pop to a main town for the supermarket (1/2 hour) and only 1.5 hours from the airport. The cabin was beautifully presented and clean with a lovely deck for the sun and hot tub outside. I loved all the birds who came to visit - red polls, snipe, ptarmigan, red wings, but my favourite was hearing the curlews flying over. Only 1/2 hour from Fludir if you fancy getting to the secret lagoon before everyone else! Halla the owner was amazingly helpful and provided lots of useful information before we went and was easily contactable (not that we had any problems). Well worth a visit!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alec B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely weather and lovely cabin”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cabin is ideally placed to visit some of the main attractions in Iceland, being well situated in the Golden Circle region. We were blessed with great weather so made the most of the hot tub and took in the sun. The cabin is nicely decorated and furnished to a high standard. it is very well equipped and feels like a home from home. The owners are really helpful and made you feel really welcome in their cabin. All in all a great break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat.”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This lovely,warm oasis is the perfect place to getaway from stress and modern life.With just the right things to equip you for cooking or exploring,watching the local wildlife ,its just a short drive away from Icelands many scenic places.Our time there went way too fast.But ,we will return,again one day soon.Halla will look after you and make your stay there even better.No hesitation in saying 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie K
1 review
“Magical from the moment I booked”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Every moment of our experience was perfect. From booking with Halla and her contact with me covering every useful detail we could imagine. The service was amazing, the location perfect, the Cabin a dream. We saw the northern lights from the hot tub and where in a perfect location for all of the sights. I would return in a heart beat! Thank you Halla and all your family ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunasahn...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hot tub holiday!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Halla’s cottage had everything you need to enjoy a relaxing break. The best bit was the hot tub and jacuzzi! But also it is really convenient to explore the golden circle and pingvellir.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lenora316
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“peaceful resting spot!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Halla was so helpful both before and during our stay that we felt as much like a local as you could while being in awe at the beautiful surroundings. This cabin is a beautiful, peaceful place to rest, central to all the scenery we wanted to take in. It was well stocked with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and quilts were thick and warm (the cabin was also toasty warm when we arrived!). Overall, it was a beautiful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you Lenora for those lovely words. You and your parents were the perfect guests, thanks for taking such a good care of my cabin,
Looking forward welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing