We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing hot tub holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arborg, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arunasahn...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hot tub holiday!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Halla’s cottage had everything you need to enjoy a relaxing break. The best bit was the hot tub and jacuzzi! But also it is really convenient to explore the golden circle and pingvellir.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lenora316
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“peaceful resting spot!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Halla was so helpful both before and during our stay that we felt as much like a local as you could while being in awe at the beautiful surroundings. This cabin is a beautiful, peaceful place to rest, central to all the scenery we wanted to take in. It was well stocked with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and quilts were thick and warm (the cabin was also toasty warm when we arrived!). Overall, it was a beautiful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you Lenora for those lovely words. You and your parents were the perfect guests, thanks for taking such a good care of my cabin,
Looking forward welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The best experience - ever.”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked this trip for myself and my wife Katherine. The best decision I made was to rent the cabin managed by Halla. Magic. On our arrival, the cabin was a home from home. Warm, snug, and laid out with all the comforts one could wish for at the end of a long flight and short road trip from KEV airport.
Halla and family are masters of detail, from comfort to those little details that make a memorable experience. A bird feeder at our door front, with red polls and redwings offering a morning chorus is a joy. Every detail from plate to cup of every kind was provided. Wonderful. Halla is an excellent host, and should there be a medal for best home for travellers, then Halla wins hands down. Excellent. I will remember this trip for eternity. Thank you Halla and family for your care and wonderful attention to us both during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you Paul and Katherine for those lovely words. You were the perfect guests, taking such a good care of our cabin, easy and fun communications and our little happy birds sends theyr love to you. Looking forward welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot G
1 review
“best trip”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This trip was realy very nice! The flat and the garden are realy beautifull and amazing! I'm in love with Iceland, all the persons are very nice ! And a think this trip is the best i've ever do!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank's Margot, we are really happy that you did enjoy your stay in our cabin and also in Iceland. And thanks for treating our cabin so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Halla's cabin over December - it did not disappoint! She is an amazing person, always to hand when you need advice or assistance. It's perfectly located to explore (do hire 4x4 in winter months). Easy to find with directions. Absolutely spotless cabin, has everything you would need and more! We saw the northern lights 3 nights in a row too!!! Hot tub is amazing with all the snow around. We will definitely be returning. Went as a guest and left as a friend. Highly recommend. Happy for Halla to put anyone in touch for personal recommendations or supply my photos or videos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Thanks Victoria, for those nice words, and thanks for choosing our cabin as your home in Iceland - our doors will always be open for you. It was so nice getting to know you and your family, making true friends is the most valuable in the world. Looking forward meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic H
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

How to say.. you are looking for a place to stay in Iceland ? Then this is where you HAVE to go! The location of the cabin is very close to all tourist attractions and it's quiet peaceful. The cabin is very clean and there's everything you need !! The host is the best host I ever met. She's always there when you need, giving informations about attractions, giving advices... really Halla is absolutely the GREATEST. I describe things as I lived it, and it will be for sure, one of the best experience I ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Thank you so much for those beautiful words, and thank you for being so respectful with my cabin and leaving it so clean and tidy ;)
You were also fantastic guests to host and are welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing