We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Broncoed Uchaf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broncoed Uchaf
Ranked #2 of 2 Nercwys B&B and Inns
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself, Husband and 10 month old son stayed here for two nights Saturday 4th- Monday 6th August. The house is beauiful, lots of communal space to sit and enjoy the views with a good book. The garden is also gorgeous, unfortunately for us we didn't really get a chance to use this due to the weather. The rooms are fantastic, we had the family room which has an initial small room with a single bed or room for a travel cot and then through a seperate door the main double bedroom. All very clean, comfortable and well presented. Polly the owner is just lovely, very welcoming and cant do enough for you, to make you feel at home. The cooked breakfast was lovely too. We would definately stay here again, great value for money in a lovely quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handbag16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
33
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lisburn
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Myself, Husband and two friends stayed here in June 2012. What a fabulous place. Peaceful, friendly, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Polly the owner could not have done any more to make our stay a special time. Although, the guest house itself is oldie worldly the rooms are very modern and spacious. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majicLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night in May as visiting family nearby.
Wonderful welcome from Polly the owner. Lovely bedroom .
Excellent breakfast and other guests friendly and happy ( only 4 rooms so small and cosy.
Gorgeous views and pleasant gardens to sit in. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire uk
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here on the 27 April for the weekend with all the family,11 of us,taking over the whole house. Polly the owner is very friendly and helpful, booking a table for us locally for the friday night. We then stayed in on Saturday night with Polly cooking us meat and vegetarian lasagna's, salad, garlic bread and coleslaw, tiramisu for the adults,pear pavlova for the kids, a wonderful cheese board and chocolates, all extremely delicious. We then lit a fire and relaxed with a few drinks. The cooked breakfasts are also great , setting us up for the day.
The rooms are comfortable, if I were to complain about anything, it would be the showers need sorting,as there is a knack to using them, and I struggled to turn ours on and then couldn't turn it off!
We would definately stay with Polly again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treesrbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

What a discovery! The friendly helpful attitude started from the moment we made an enquiry about booking and the welcome Polly provided was second to none.. including a real fire lit especially for us! Our room was a delight - the highest standards of bedding, hygiene and furnishings but without any fussiness.We were able to buy a very reasonably priced bottle of nicely chillded wine to enjoy in the tv lounge by the fire. Nothing was too much trouble and although this was a great place for a family it would be equally lovely for a romantic break or base to enjoy the Welsh countryside. Breakfast was delicious with the added guest appearance of Bruce the Rooster in the garden outside. Our 4 year old was given food to help feed him!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KynanceKoveWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

A really warm and friendly welcome awaits at the end of the farm track. The house feels like home quickly and the rooms are spec'd out very nicely. The fires are lit, the food is great ( Polly nips out to get the breakfast eggs from the chickens) and the garden is splendid.

Only minor gripe (and it is teeny tiny) is the electric shower is a bit whimpy but everything else was grrrrreat! Thanks guys x

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiePosieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This B & B was a bit out of the way but well worth the visit. The traffic guidance provided in our confirmation email was clear and easy to understand. The accommodation was a little cold on arrival but we did arrive early. Polly soon fixed that up and had the fire roaring and the place was as warm as her welcome. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Polly. There was lots of space for guests to use outside of their bedroom. Breakfast was excellent. Would I stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sullyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nercwys
2.5 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
4.2 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
6.6 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncoed Uchaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncoed Uchaf

Property: Broncoed Uchaf
Address: Broncoed Uchaf Nercwys Road | Mold, Nercwys, Mold CH7 4ED, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold > Nercwys
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nercwys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Broncoed Uchaf 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broncoed Uchaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing