We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Cottage great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
A warm welcome awaits you at Yr Encil the cosy log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
A warm welcome awaits you at Yr Encil
the cosy log fire
Eifl Mountain - which can be seen from the kitchen window
Front bedroom made up as superking
Front bedroom made up as twin
L shaped area of front bedroom
Back double bedroom
beach 10 minute walk away
View up lane, 5 minutes walk from the house
View of Lyn Peninsula- a very short walk from the house
A warm welcome for 4 legged friends also!
private garden terrace
private river terrace at the bottom of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trefor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam H
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Cottage great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage was spotless and greatthat they accepted dogs. We could walk down to the beach each day to take them for a walk. Excellent base for Snowdon and Slate Mine tour. Only 15mins to bigger town for supermarket and choice of restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing to report
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you - I appreciate your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your break in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelleedw...
Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with real attention to detail.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This cottage is a real find! It's really well decorated and furnished throughout. It has everything you need and more! We spent the last weekend there and really enjoyed it. It has a very pretty garden at the front with a stream at the bottom. My two girls, aged 9 and 7, loved it. The bathroom has an amazing shower in it, you never want to get out! We had a welcome tray, with beautiful cups, on arrival which was appreciated! There's a log burner and there was a large bucket of coal provided and logs. At other cottages we've stayed we've had to provide this ourselves or pay an extra charge for it to be provided. I would recommend this cottage without hesitation. We're so impressed we plan to visit again as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't choose one thing. The cottage is lovey throughout.
Liked least: We loved everything about it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback - I appreciate your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to the coastal path
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: The patio door allows lots of cold air into the lounge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing