We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great quality and excellent value”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trefor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex H
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quality and excellent value”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Llety cottage and again, it didn't disappoint in terms of value for money. The cottage is clean, comfortable and very well equipped with every detail thought out. In terms of value for money it compares very favourably to others in the village. We had friends who stayed in other holiday cottages very close by (we were part of a large group) who were very disappointed in their cottages, they paid almost double the price for a weeks stay and their cottages were poorly equipped compared to Llety.
I would highly recommend Llety if you are looking for an inexpensive but quality cottage in the Llyn region.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Llety. We are glad you had such a good holiday there and it is always our intention to be reasonably priced. Looking forward to hearing from you next year. Liz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidkirk...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and beautiful location”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a week. The cottage has recently been updated and is very well equipped. It's an ideal location for some of the most beautiful beaches, mountain scenery and many visitor attractions in North Wales. We had a fantastic week and enjoyed many coastal walks with our two dogs. The cottage has a lovely enclosed front garden where we enjoyed relaxing in the sunshine. The cottage is very homely and cozy. We will book this cottage again, it's a great place to stay in North Wales.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had good weather for your stay in February and were able to sit out in the garden with the sun shining on you!


Kind regards


Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cottage, very comfortable, well situated for visitors to the area.”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Llety is a charming little two bedroom ex-quarryman's cottage in the village of Trefor, on the north coast of the Llŷn Peninsula, well situated for visitors to the Snowdonia area. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable, with good kitchen facilities and the bonus of a real fire, although the electric heaters are more than adequate. I couldn't recommend the owner's friendliness more highly - she went the extra mile in answering our questions and making sure our stay went well. All in all, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at 'Llety'. I am always happy to chat to visitors to make sure they get the most from their holiday and particularly to tell them about all the lovely places to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbypair
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this accomodation on the Internet and were pleasantly surprised to find it available on the right dates for our continuing walk along the Coast Path. The Owner, Brian, welcomed us into the delightful cottage -we were a bit damp! But soon dried off in the warmth of the multi fuel stove. a beautiful cottage that was spotless, delightfully furnished and convenient for both the Llyn, Anglesey and Snowdonia. We will be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred W
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay, very comfortable/”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A great little cottage. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Loved the walk along the sea. Not suitable for wheelchairs etc but brilliant for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. Yes the walk along the headland is lovely. We look forward to you coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsDougla...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ideal hideaway cottage”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lucky find this cottage was whilst browsing online. From our approach through the windy leading to Trefor I found the place breathtakingly beautiful.
The cottage was perfect for our needs. Mr and Mrs with 2 11 year olds and 2 dogs the cottage was comfortably sized with every amenity you could think of. Even down yto tablets for the dishwasher and windbreaker girl the beach. The pictures on the site do not do it justice and they make the cottage look a little small in my opinion, but it has plenty of room and the layout is great. The only very small problem I found was sitting in the garden was difficult with the dogs as they had an easy escape tout into next doors patio and out onto the front path. Traffic wasn't a problem as there was very little, however trying to chase an inquisitive 12 month old puppy around the village was quite a challenge. The bedrooms were lovely and comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. We even sampled the wood burner on the chilly evenings which was very cosy. WIFI and free view made entertaining ourselves after dark easy.. There was a tiny shop in the village for essentials but bigger shops and supermarkets were within easy access.
Trefor is a beautiful coastal town with a small population of friendly people. Ideal location for local sights and amenities. A couple of places we visited were bounce below Wales, beddgelert and tree top Dventures. All great fun for the kids and kept us occupied on rainy days. It was a lovely walk from the cottage down to the harbour. There isn't anything to do there but take in the fantastic scenery, sea air and maybe fish . Coastal walks to the next villages along were envigorating and fun and the dogs Nd boys enjoyed rambling over the vast landscape.
The owner of the property was extremely helpful when we booked and send a well researched booklet of lots of places to visit around the area and lot of instructions on how to use everything in the cottage, info on bin collection and parking. There was no parking directly next to the cottage which was a little difficult on arrival and departure but the recommended car park was 2 minutes walk around the corner.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday make so by the fantastic cottage, ideal location and beautifully maintained. Will definitely be booking agin and highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feel of the cottage made us feel at home
Liked least: No gate on neighbouring patio so dogs could not sit out with us unless on lead
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you so much for giving us such a detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed the cottage and the location of Trefor. We felt it was an ideal spot on the coast in Wales for all nearby attractions and numerous beaches. You are welcome to return at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKD37_12
MK, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage. Perfect location to roam”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first visit to the Llyn Peninsular and certainly won't be the last.
This cottage is warm and inviting whilst being cosy and extremely thoughtfully equipped (even found an assortment of boxes for picnics !).
Although the weather was not great Trefor only seems to be 10 minutes for everywhere we wanted to go and even climbed Snowdon whilst there!
Certainly will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for putting your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you walked to the top of Snowdon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing