We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brynaman, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HolidayOb...
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A lovely week”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in this welcoming cottage. It was clean, comfortable, well-equipped and large enough to comfortably accommodate our family of four. Other than a dishwasher (I'm being lazy!), the kitchen had everything you'd need if you wanted to eat at home, including a smoothie-maker and slow cooker. If you'd rather not cook, there's a Chinese, Indian and fish and chips within walking distance. There's plenty of books and games to choose from in the evenings, and the free Wi-Fi was very welcome. Linen and towels were provided, and the bathroom was large, with a bath and shower overhead (you have to practise to get the temperature right!). There is a lovely garden to the back - although we didn't quite have garden weather! - and views of the hills behind. Although the cottage is terraced, the walls are very thick (with the added advantage of keeping the heat in), so we didn't hear anything from our neighbours (and hopefully they didn't hear us!). The welcome pack awaiting us in the kitchen was a lovely touch. Although perhaps not situated in the prettiest village, there are some lovely walks from the cottage, and the village is well-equipped with grocery stores and take-aways. It is also a great base from which to explore lots of south Wales, including Dan Yr Ogof caves, Swansea, Carren Cennen castle, Pen Y Fan, the Mumbles, Rhosilli and the rest of the Gower peninsula. All in all, we had a lovely week, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lothlorien Cottage.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordanna...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family wedding and holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the cottage to find a lovely welcome ,wine and welsh cakes ,the cottage is beautiful well equipped a real home from home .ideally situated to visit the beautiful Brecon Beacons ,the Gower and Pembroke Coast ..We will definitely return

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed December 2, 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, welcome pack, well equipped and excellent decor
Liked least: Sofa was not comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing