We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome!

40 knots windsurfing at Nonsuch Bay has a terrific setup for those interested in learning to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Greg A
"Get good" kiteboarding lesson

I've had quite a few lessons working toward being an "independent kiter", which basically means... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2018
Rob W
Read all 253 reviews
  
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
246
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nonsuch bay these guys top notch my daughter a lot of fun coming back whole team great instruction beautiful location learn how few days fantastic experience taking lessons warm water many thanks no matter complete beginner
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 250 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

A big thank you to Susie, Nadine, Max and the team at 40 Knots for providing the perfect kite surfing nursery and a particular thank you to Ivan for his limitless patience and encouragement. There are learners and slow learners!
Thank you and I'll be back as I believe the saying goes!
Neal

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank stopplesbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

I went to 40 Knots school to try out kitesurfing and really loved it. The location on green island is excellent, easily one of the most beautiful places in Antigua and with fantastic wind and space to learn. I had a few different instructors due to booking random lessons around other sightseeing trips with my partner but all the instructors were excellent and both professional and very helpful which allowed me to get to a good level of competency very quickly. I will definitely be back when I'm next in Antigua

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank xelajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

On top of being right at the resort, 40knots brings the kiting experience to a new level. The entire group is friendly and ready to make your time in Antigua a good one. They motor out to the private island, called Green Island. From there, there are 40knot team members ready to assist with setting up your kite and launching from the beach. They are all about safety, so they want full control of launching/landing kites on the beach. I respect that, a safe beach is a safe day kiting.

In addition to giving me a lift to the island, they took my wife, so she can sunbath, watch me and be totally relaxed.

I did not take lessons, but I feel you are in really good hands. From what I noticed, 40knots uses the entire Nonsuch bay to get newbies up and riding. No dangerous hazards, wide open.

I HIGHLY recommend 40knots for anything kiting. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you again Team 40knots!
Brendan

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank bpchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

I completed a two day course with 40Knots back in November - it was fantastic! We had Johann as our instructor, he was extremely knowledgable and a very capable instructor. We were up and going in no time, with was testament to his instruction and of course the flat conditions.

Green Island is a stunning place to kitesurf from and the tuition style from the ribs has to be the best way to learn.

The centre has plenty of kit and all of the staff are extremely friendly. I could not recommend this place enough!!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank BenH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

I want to rate them 4 so we can have this place all to ourselves. Only kidding. Excellent place in an excellent location at an excellent resort with xxxxtra excellent staff. Laid back , knowledgeable, not clock watching and cool. Thanks Tyrone and Jamal. We loved it so much we will see you in march. Heel heel heel and stay calm and cool. Thanks again Phil and Kveta.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank philipgD8503MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews