We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome experience

Had a great time with the staff at 40 knots. Despite my floundering in the water for a while, my... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2020
613marcusk
Best thing I've ever done

This was truly amazing. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the location is jaw droopingly... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2020
ColoradoGoldRush
,
Breckenridge, Colorado
Read all 291 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Antigua
from $174.36
More Info
from $64.11
More Info
from $112.81
More Info
from $78.21
More Info
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
286
1
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
1
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nonsuch bay these guys my son coming back great place to learn few days looking forward great location taking lessons can't wait to come back next year second to none great equipment first class paddle boarding excellent instruction friendly instructors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 291 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Our children tried kite surfing at the Nonsuch Bay branch of 40 Knots. It was a fantastic experience with really great tuition and staff. Highly recommended

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Every single interaction with 40Knots, from booking through my last lesson was professional, friendly, accommodating - exemplary of what every business should strive to be. Most importantly, these are people who love the sport and whose passion for teaching is obvious and genuine. Bravo!!

During the course of 5 lessons, I had three experienced instructors - all of whom had excellent technical and trouble-shooting skills, enthusiasm, patience, and great "tips" that contributed to improving my kite handling skills in varied wind-conditions, safety, and getting me up on a board. The luxury of having a boat follow you, with an instructor right there to provide immediate feedback, optimizes the learning experience beyond what you might imagine. The setting, in beautiful Nonsuch Bay, provides a huge, unobstructed learning environment that is unparalleled. I'm already thinking about how to get back in the spring!

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank zumanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Again absolutely AWESOME! Best place in the World to learn to kitesurf.... Brilliant friendly instructors, can't wait to come back!!

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is a first rate outfit. Very helpful staff , great instructors (Claudio and Johan especially) and good kit. Very good with safety and when we had a bad day because of the kite getting tangled ( sometimes unavoidable) Susan sorted us out a free replacement lesson. Thanks all. We'll be back . Ian

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

From our arrival on the beach we were met with smiles and friendliness - these guys run a very slick operation.
The level of teaching is impressive, with a number of friendly, skilled instructors who have the most incredible patience and make every part of learning to kite-surf good fun. I felt that my instructor was excited as I was when I got up on the board for the first time! Not only is the team's enthusiasm infectious, but what a stunning location too - warm blue seas, sunny skies and a lovely setting. The equipment was good and safety levels high, with all instructors on the ball. Susi ensured that there was an instructor available whenever we needed a lesson and did so with a smile.
Despite being a complete novice by the end of my stay I was a kite-surfer, and 40 Knots made this a truly fantastic experience. Why on earth aren't more people kite-surfing? It's amazing!!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews