We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money and Time well spent”

40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Freetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our school offers high quality kitesurfing in Antigua. We offer tuition with IKO certified instructors (International Kitesurfing Organization) with the latest and safest equipment. We are located in Nonsuch Bay, on the windward shore of Antigua, in the Caribbean, where the trade winds blow strong and constant. The bay is completely closed by the reef and offers a condition of warm and flat water, ideal to learn and progress. Updated equipment, newest teaching methods and power boat assistance make the best combination for your perfect learning experience. The kitesurfing lessons will start from the beach of Green Island, a tiny island windward to Nonsuch bay, with white sand and crystal blue water; a perfect landing/launching area for kites.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

While at Nonsuch Bay, we decided to get a trial windsurf lesson for my 4 year old son. His first experience was so amazing that we booked him for another 5 lessons. The instructors were patient, yet keen to push him forward. The team (Max, Chris and Susi) are just the nicest people you will ever meet - very good at what they do, very professional and extremely friendly. There is no doubt that we will be going back to 40Knots for more!

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank ElCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nonsuch bay"
in 26 reviews
"these guys"
in 16 reviews
"top notch"
in 13 reviews
"my daughter"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"coming back"
in 8 reviews
"whole team"
in 7 reviews
"great instruction"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 6 reviews
"learn how"
in 6 reviews
"few days"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 5 reviews
"taking lessons"
in 5 reviews
"warm water"
in 5 reviews
"many thanks"
in 4 reviews
"no matter"
in 4 reviews
"complete beginner"
in 4 reviews
Filter

129 - 133 of 253 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2014

Our children tried kite surfing at the Nonsuch Bay branch of 40 Knots. It was a fantastic experience with really great tuition and staff. Highly recommended

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Every single interaction with 40Knots, from booking through my last lesson was professional, friendly, accommodating - exemplary of what every business should strive to be. Most importantly, these are people who love the sport and whose passion for teaching is obvious and genuine. Bravo!!

During the course of 5 lessons, I had three experienced instructors - all of whom had excellent technical and trouble-shooting skills, enthusiasm, patience, and great "tips" that contributed to improving my kite handling skills in varied wind-conditions, safety, and getting me up on a board. The luxury of having a boat follow you, with an instructor right there to provide immediate feedback, optimizes the learning experience beyond what you might imagine. The setting, in beautiful Nonsuch Bay, provides a huge, unobstructed learning environment that is unparalleled. I'm already thinking about how to get back in the spring!

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank zumanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Again absolutely AWESOME! Best place in the World to learn to kitesurf.... Brilliant friendly instructors, can't wait to come back!!

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is a first rate outfit. Very helpful staff , great instructors (Claudio and Johan especially) and good kit. Very good with safety and when we had a bad day because of the kite getting tangled ( sometimes unavoidable) Susan sorted us out a free replacement lesson. Thanks all. We'll be back . Ian

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua also viewed

Saint George, Saint George Parish
 
Saint Philip Parish, Antigua
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to 40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing