We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harmony Hall Antigua
Ranked #1 of 1 Freetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Personalized hideaway”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We found this nice little hotel as the perfect hideaway for the end of our holidays. If you look for big party, don't come here. If you want to enjoy tranquility, beautiful nature and a nice hotel & staff, this will be your place!

Attention was very personalized, the room beautifully designed with an almost private park and the gallery something for a change. There are plenty of birds around and specially at breakfast time they will be a funny company at your table, which by the way has stunning views across the bay from the terrace.

Strongly recommended is to have a car available and a map, as the hotel is far out from a bigger village. Vernon's Car Rental helped us perfectly with that. Staying longer, be prepared to eat looot's of italian food. We like to explore and eat out, so it was OK, but the menu could offer some more variety.

All in all, we had five great days and enjoyed the place a lot thanks to the beautiful setting and it's nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luckyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barbuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Love the idea of my food prepared in front of me! Went to Harmony Hall with my parents and my 2 children. Loved it! Beautiful settings, the trip to Green Island a MUST, what a great day we spent there. The place is far away from all and that is also what makes it so special. Perfect getaway. The whole family enjoyed it !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeangirlBarbuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Berwick ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is the kind of dreamy spot you hope exists and it does. Sitting on a hill overlooking the blue blue water and surrounding islands, you'll eat freshly made pasta, grilled local fish and gorgeous salad. The rooms in the hotel are simple but island perfect--comfortable 4 poster beds and serene patios. This is the place for quiet, no-hyped up resort feel but just a European-stlye island get away with amazing food. The chef is a real talent!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

To quote our friends "the best thing is to come, eat the appetisers, drink the wine and leave before lunch."
A lobster pasta full of shell and bits triggered a complaint. The Maitre D' didn't seem worried, he sat down with a table of friends and eat his lunch in the middle of service. Two trips to his lunch table to solve our problem didn't help. No doubt he enjoyed his lunch, shame we didn't.enjoy ours.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank AcerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We didn't stay here - but went for lunch and it was so wonderful we went back again two days later. The views were fabulous - we felt like we were in a lovely cafe on the Italian coast, complete with prosecco and (a rarity in the Caribbean) crusty Italian bread and delicious pasta. The place seems popular for visiting Europeans and sailors who anchor right below near their tiny beach. If you go for lunch you can also take their boat to nearby Green Island for snorkeling - unfortunately the water was unsettled and we couldn't see anything, but it's a pretty beach stop for an hour. There appeared to be a few rooms there, but no views from them and they don't serve dinner.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFKNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2009

This place is great BUT it is on the other side of the island and away from it all. If you want to be in the action then don't stay here. English Harbor is about 35 minutes away as well as the airport. For us, we did not mind. The rooms, service, little beach, and food were all phenomenal. We will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twix gatwick and heathrow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Our guests loved Harmony Hall, the location, food, ambiance and as usual worth the 2 mile journey along unmade road. But returning after 2 years we noticed the change of management. No warm welcome, no gentle classical music playing in the background, 3 big awnings erected and inhibiting the complete view, and no Ricardo conducting the staff and enquiring about your happiness. Why do some very very good things have to change ? We like a bit of fuss if we are paying that much !

Helpful?
7 Thank 3bagsfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freetown
0.4 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
524 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,793 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
4.5 mi away
St. James's Club & Villas
13.1 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hall Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hall Antigua

Property: Harmony Hall Antigua
Address: Brown's Bay, Freetown, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Freetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Freetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Hall Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HARMONY HALL will be closed from the 2nd May 2016 for renovations, and will reopen with a new look and the same great quality as always. A beautiful and secluded retreat located on the South East of Antigua near uninhabitated Green Island and beautiful Half Moon Bay that soothes and charms the soul with stunning vistas over Nonsuch Bay . The Historic sugar mill at its heart host the Harmony Hall Yacht Club. It is surrounded by the open areas of the restaurant which serves an eclectic Italian cuisine..... Let our expert chef surprise you transforming fresh ingredients into a gourmet's delight ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harmony Hall Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hall Hotel Saint Philip
Harmony Hall Antigua Freetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing