We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class apartment. Beautiful, quiet location...”
other traveler has booked this property
Image taken from our apartment balcony over the the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image taken from our apartment balcony over the the infinity pool
Main bedroom en-suite bathroom Nonsuch Bay Resort  beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Image taken from our apartment balcony over the the infinity pool
Main bedroom en-suite bathroom
Nonsuch Bay Resort  beach
Main bedroom with french doors to balcony
Luxury kitchen
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Large second bedroom with twin beds (a third optional bed is available)
dining and lounge areas -with large french windows opening out to wrap around balcony
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Breakfast on the balcony with gorgeous views out over the pool and Nonsuch Bay
Resort restaurant overlooking the beach and bay
Dining area
Very comfortable sofa in lounge
The world famous Half Moon Bay beach only 10 minutes from the resort.
Comfortable loungers by the infinity pool in front of our apartment.
Learn to Kite surf at 40knots Kitesurfing school and enjoy ideal conditions at Nonsuch Bay
View from our balcony our over the bay
Sailing craft at the resort
Infinity pool right in front of our apartment
Our Infinity pool - one of 3 at the resort
5 star food awaits at the resort restaurant
Our wrap around balcony
Resort sailing school
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Freetown, Saint Philip Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DynaDos
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class apartment. Beautiful, quiet location with great ocean views and constant sea breeze.”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I just returned from a one week stay at Peter Jackon's apartment on the NSBR grounds.

We appreciated the following things about the property, and our stay:

Very well maintained apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Lovely grounds.
Wrap-around balcony with dining table and thickly cushioned chaise lounges, overlooking the pool and the ocean beyond. We spent a lot of time there.
Large living room with cable TV, cushy sofa, and chairs.
Dining area accommodating six people.
Wonderful, large bedrooms with beds that were first rate.
Louvered windows all around, allowing the constant sea breeze to produce natural cooling.
The courtesy and responsiveness of both the owner, Peter Jackson, and the property manager, Pascale Nunes. Pascale even tracked down two personal items left behind, and FedEx'd them back to the U.S.

We really enjoyed our stay! If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet locale with first class accommodations, this would be an excellent property to consider. It is about as far away from busy St. John's and the cruise docks as one can get. If you want to see the island I would recommend renting a car, as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outfitting and location of the property.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hi Don - I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our apartment, its facilities and prime location at the resort.
Pascale takes a real pride in ensuring our guests are well looked after and have a great vacation as you found.
We looked forward to seeing you again one today.
Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel L
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed with friends at the the tropical island suites apartment in Nonsuch Bay, Antigua. We were there for a week. The apartment was beautiful and very spacious. There are fantastic views as the balcony looks over the affinity pool and also the sea. The beach is a minutes walk from the apartment. The beach itself is quiet and very clean, the perfect place to relax. Sun lounges and towels are provided so there is no need to worry about any additional costs or having to pack a beach towel. The staff around the resort are all very helpful and friendly. Although we mainly cooked for ourselves we took a few trips to the bar and enjoyed a few cocktails as well as visiting the surrounding areas. All in all it was a fantastic holiday, I couldn't recommend this apartment more highly. It offers you the choice to enjoy the quiet tranquillity from the privacy of the apartment or to seek out a little company at the bar/ restaurant on the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect and the apartment itself was beautiful
Liked least: I couldn't fault anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: A little remote with access road not finished.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poynton
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing