We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote and peaceful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llangynog, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naste
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Remote and peaceful”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very nice break at the Graig Las cottage with a group of friends. The place is so remote there is no telephone signal - which is a bonus. there is however wifi in the cottage which was good for staying in touch. The owners are very friendly, they live in the same site but its as if they are not there at all, they let you do your own thing but at the same time they are there to offer help and advice. Our van got stuck in the mud and they were very happy to assist and tow us away. thank you guys, you are amazing! i adopt all the other positive comments that have been made by previous reviews. Definitely would recommend this gem of a place.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s p
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“away from it all”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful location. the long scenic farm-track adds to the feeling of getting away from it all. welcoming hosts. the owners have managed to build such comfortable place, miles from any village.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PedroMig0...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cottage for a few days in February/March to get away from the daily house/work/house routine and it was just great, you don’t’ even have mobile reception – added bonus. We were greeted by the owner, who presented us with milk and eggs in the fridge (they were a lifesaver), and were immediately left to our own devices since he told us that we could walk pretty much everywhere. The cottage location, at the end of a narrow lane and a dirt road could not have been better. Being surrounded by forest, river and sheep is one of the most tranquil settings you’ll ever find, with plenty of good local walk routes. Inside, it has a very “home” like felling, with spacious rooms, bathroom and mezzanine with Velux windows, feather duvet, all the crockery and cutlery utensils that you’ll need for self-catering with the wood burning stove adding a special touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The track from the gate to the house
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy O
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

This is currently our most favourite place in the UK and we've been to lots of places! Spent Christmas at Graig Las and was tempted to offer to buy it!

Amazing location and breath taking scenery. We spent Christmas day driving round the area. Heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop
Reviewed December 6, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhayader
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$63
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing