We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing few days”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caban y Saer for 2

Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi
Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Cooking at Caban y Saer
Ramped access for those with limited mobility
Private Decking with BBQ & Patio furniture
Overlooking the farm
The view of Caban y Saer from the field
Llyn Tegid - Bala Lake just one mile along the footpath
Kitchen at Caban y Saer
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Old Llanfor Village
Relax in the Hot Tub in my garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfor, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brandyhol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chill out holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location was near to a housing estate, not what I expected, the cabin was clean and bright, but the grounds it was in was a bit shabby, could have done with a bit more tlc. The view from the deck was lovely and the river ran straight past it. The hot tub was great , but was right in front of the owners house. The owners were away when we arrived and rang us the day before to tell us where the key would be, it would have been nice to have been met them and be given advice on places near by to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your review. Sorry you found the grounds a bit shabby but I think most gardens are in April. You should see it now with all the clematis, virginia creeper and flowers out. Yes the hot tub is in front of our house but you do get to use it as and when for free if you don't choose to put a donation into the pot! Sorry we weren't about when you arrived sometimes this happens but we are always at the end of the phone and the contact details are in the handbook. I hope you still enjoyed your visit to Bala and the Snowdonia National Park. All best wishes Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebearga...
Shareshill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing few days”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great quiet location with Bala a few minutes away and a healthy mountain walk on the doorstep. Mel and Mick were a delight and so welcoming

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StevieBoy...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The positives
- clean and tidy 1 bedroom pad with good cooking facilities
- great views up the hills
- good value for a place on the foot of the national park

The negatives
- nearby Bala is very sleepy. Visited for supplies but not a place to hang out or go for a mooch
- hot tub was slap bang outside the owners lounge window. Bit weird
- additional contributions were 'invited' for the hot tub, this was not stated in the ad. We threw in a few quid

Owerall: good option of you want to be close to Snowdonia or have a secluded few days. Rated very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leona D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommended! Beautiful cabin and plenty to do!
This is the perfect place to stay for a quite weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady_Thom...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband booked this cabin for our first anniversary, it was absolutely beautiful. The cabin it's self was a home from home, it was immaculate, modern and there was everything you needed there.
The decking area outside is great and would be perfect for a summer BBQ by the river.
After a days trekking we went into the hot tub, it was like heaven and was much needed!
Mel and Mick were fab, they were there to greet us, tell us a little about the area and places we could visit during our stay. Mel also gave us a painting for our wedding anniversary, very talented!
I recommend the tap room at the end of the main Street in the village.
I highly recommend a stay cabin, in fact my mum and dad have just booked for Easter!
Thanks Mel and Mick xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing