We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caban y Saer for 2

Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi
Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Cooking at Caban y Saer
Ramped access for those with limited mobility
Private Decking with BBQ & Patio furniture
Overlooking the farm
The view of Caban y Saer from the field
Llyn Tegid - Bala Lake just one mile along the footpath
Kitchen at Caban y Saer
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Old Llanfor Village
Relax in the Hot Tub in my garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfor, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teresamat...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a beautiful stay, what great hosts Mel & mick are!!very informative for everything you need to know, the cabin is cosy, peaceful and in a great location for travelling around.
Can't wait to return and would suggest you pre book online before the journey if you want to get the train up the mount snowdonia Plenty to see & do even managed to have a lovely steam train ride before returning home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyingScu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you Mel. We had a great week at The Caban. Delightful reception and a lovely place to stay. Very clean, modern and comfortable. We were lucky in that, on our extensive travels that week, we always seemed to take the fine weather with us. In a week of forecast 'poor weather' we still managed to breakfast out of doors on the deck by the river at least 5 times! I hope we will be back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great shower!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Idylic Surroundings, Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My Partner and I had a lovely long weekend in Llanfor, the accommodation had everything we needed, was small but perfectly formed, it was lovely and clean and we couldn't fault it. The location was great for exploring, we went white water rafting which was only 10 minutes drive away and climbed Snowdon, approximately an hour's drive. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: The Council Estate driving in to the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichChise...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very friendly owner, rural location right next to a picturesque stream, immaculate cabin with all the amenities you'd expect, including a fast wifi if you need it. We spent each day driving to different locations around Snowdonia, all of which offered stunning scenery. A perfect retreat for a short stay

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaJC21
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic little find!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed 3 nights in July and had a great time. We were greeted by the owner who was really friendly and upon hearing we planned to climb mount Snowdon came back with a book of her husbands to help us research. A nice touch I thought!
We loved the cabin and it had everything we needed, great facilities. We cooked lots of meals and never struggled for kitchen equipment. Sofa and bed very comfy and fab shower. Really big outside decked area with garden furniture and small bbq. Weather wasn't great so we never got to make much use of this unfortunately.
After climbing mount snowdon we relaxed in the hot tub with a drink which was much needed!
All in all can't complain about anything as we loved our stay! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and modern, everything we needed
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurj87
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at Caban Y Saer for 4 nights in early August - lovely welcome from Mel who showed us around the spotlessly clean cabin.
Easy 10 minute walk into Bala, and a great base from which to explore all that North Wales has to offer.
Very cosy cabin with all the modern facilities you could need - and a beautiful large decking area overlooking the river.
Only downside was that the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the Hot Tub which was available - hopefully next time!
Thanks Mel for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy C
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a fantastic place to stay, clean comfortable very well equipped. Friendly welcome from owners. Great decked area on stilts overlooking the river good for eating or just relaxing in the sunshine. Well positioned for many local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality off accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing