We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Cysgod Bach Cottage for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cysgod Bach Cottage for 2
South facing garden with patio furniture and BBQ Cysgod Bach Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Cysgod Bach Cottage for 2
South facing garden with patio furniture and BBQ
Cysgod Bach Kitchen
Chill in the hot tub in my garden
Cysgod Bach bedroom with patio doors and en suite shower room
Shower Room
View from your lounge
Dining at Cysgod Bach
Modern Kitchen space at Cysgod Bach
Satellite TV, controllable heating and free WiFi
Garden at Cysgod Bach
Cysgod Bach and Cysgod y Coed in the Snow
Aran Mountain and Llyn Tegid Bala
Llanfor Village
Old Llanfor Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfor, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cysgod bach”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
5
people found this review helpful

Very nice and clean cottage the only issue with the property is that the hot tub mentioned is in someone else's garden witch was disappointing as if it had of been stated in the description I would have booked somewhere else

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2018
The hot tub is situated in my garden so I can use it too. It is shared between both our self catering properties each for two people. It is 70 steps from Cysgod Bach. The hot tub backs on to our house but overlooks the stream and fields. This information is in the details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloewell...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant location and a lovely little cottage, perfect for that mini break. The owners are very welcoming and no better way to end the day than relaxing in the hot tub. We would visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampshire...
Rushton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fantastic find! Beautiful romantic cottage. Mel was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub in freezing temperatures and snow! Said snow prevented us from reaching Snowdon as we'd planned but gives us an excuse to return to this lovely place. We will definitely return

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I booked Cysgod bach for a surprise mini break for my partner and I. Perfect little cottage in a romantic setting. The place was well presented, clean and contained everything you needed including hot tub. Brilliant little get away and it even snowed during our stay. Thank you Mel and Mick xx

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethany C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely getaway ”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I would recommend this property to anyone the owners are two of the most helpful people you could ask for and nothing is too much trouble for them. The cottage is lovely and the location is great. There is a lovely walk from the cottage which was recommended by the owners after this we came back and relaxed in the hot tub. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing